从迷彩中获得最佳效果

更新
Cover image for: 从迷彩中获得最佳效果

安装Camo后,请查看以下提示,以帮助您充分利用手机作为网络摄像头:

  1. 使用支架放置手机像这样的鹅颈臂支架是大多数用例的不错选择。

  2. 使用勿扰模式并关闭方向锁定,让您的通话不受干扰我们编写了一个指南,介绍如何在 iOS 上使用快捷方式在您打开 Camo 时自动打开这些设置,并在您关闭它时将它们关闭。

    Shortcut automations can let you trigger do not Do Not Disturb and Orientation Lock on and off when opening and closing Camo
    快捷方式自动化可以让您在打开和关闭迷彩时触发请勿打扰和方向锁定

  3. 将手机直接连接到计算机。大多数Camo连接问题是由USB集线器引起的。 USB集线器也会导致视频变慢,并且在使用过程中不能提供足够的电量来保持手机充电(检查使用Camo时是否正在充电是一种很好的故障排除策略)。如果您需要使用适配器,像这样的简单解决方案就不会引起问题。但是,最好的选择是将手机直接插入计算机,然后将集线器保存在不需要持续连接的设备上。

  4. 使您的分辨率输出与视频服务的功能相匹配。例如,如果您使用的是Zoom,则无需将视频分辨率设置为高于720p,因为这是最大的Zoom输出。使用更高的分辨率会导致视频服务本身降低图像质量,这可能会导致视频看起来比以前更差,并导致图像滞后。

  5. 确保你光线充足。专业摄影师使用三点照明系统,以确保被摄对象被良好照亮,在照相机附近使用最强的光源,在照相机另一侧使用补光灯,在被摄对象后面使用背光。您可以使用任何灯光来做到这一点,包括台灯,台灯和窗户上的阳光。

    Camo used with three-point lighting, with two lights either side of the camera and the light from a separate computer set up as the backlight.
    迷彩与三点照明一起使用,相机两侧有两个照明灯,而来自单独计算机的照明灯则设置为背光。

  6. 使用手机上的后置摄像头。手机背面的摄像头比自拍摄像头强大得多。使用Camo时无需查看电话屏幕,因为所有控件都可以从计算机访问,因此请使用后置摄像头来获得最佳图像。

  7. 尝试使用“平移”模式进行缩放以保持焦点在您身上,而不是背景上。纵向模式将使背景稍微模糊,使您保持焦点,而缩放和平移功能可让您裁剪视频。

  8. 尽可能在Camo Studio中进行调整,而不要使用其他软件。手机的专用图形处理器为Camo供电,这意味着您在Camo中进行的任何更改都不会降低计算机的速度。使用其他软件的图像调整可能会导致图像滞后,或者音频和视频不同步。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 7:12 PM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

我们的支持团队非常棒

评论 (1)

Loving Camo and new portrait mode feature. Does portrait mode work with all iPhone models? If not, is there a list of supported iPhone models? Does it worked with iPod Touch models that have a rear camera? Reason I ask is because I'm thinking about buying an iPhone/iPod Touch to use as my permanent webcam so I dont need to worry about setting up my phone every time.

Thank you Garric! "Portrait mode" works with the iPhone Xr and any newer devices. There aren't any iPod Touch devices that are capable of this just yet. And yes, the compatibility info is here.


我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

加入社区

加入一个以连接用户为中心的社区!随着我们的成长,Camo 社区将提供用于讨论和支持、视频流、游戏、赠品等的论坛。

在此处注册以获取有关我们下一次活动的最新更新。

© 2008 - 2021 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®和Camo®是注册商标。 隐私政策 & 条款. 在伦敦建立了爱情。

Getting the best results from Camo

Updated
Cover image for: Getting the best results from Camo

Once you’ve installed Camo, take a look at these tips to help you get the most out of using your phone as a webcam:

  1. Use a mount to position your phone. A gooseneck arm mount, like this one, is a good option for most use-cases.

  2. Use Do Not Disturb and Airplane Mode to keep your calls distraction-free. We wrote a guide on how to use Shortcuts on iOS to automatically turn these settings on when you open Camo, and turn them off when you close it.

    Shortcut automations can let you trigger do not Do Not Disturb and Airplane Mode on and off when opening and closing Camo
    Shortcut automations can let you trigger do not Do Not Disturb and Airplane Mode on and off when opening and closing Camo

  3. Connect your phone directly to your computer. Most Camo connection issues are caused by USB hubs. USB hubs can also cause slow video, and do not provide enough power to keep your phone charged whilst in use (checking that you’re gaining a charge while you use Camo can be a good troubleshooting tactic). If you need to use an adapter, simple solutions like this don’t tend to cause issues. The best bet, however, is to plug your phone into your computer directly and save your hub for devices that don’t need a consistent connection.

  4. Match your resolution output to your video service's capabilities. For example, if you’re using Zoom, there’s no need to set your video resolution higher than 720p, as that’s the maximum Zoom output. Using a higher resolution will lead to your video service downscaling the picture quality by itself, and this can cause your video to look worse than it otherwise would, and cause your picture to lag.

  5. Make sure you’re well lit. Professional photographers use a three-point lighting system to ensure their subject is well lit, using the strongest light source near the camera, a fill light on the other side of the camera, and a backlight behind the subject. You can use any lights to do this, including desk lights, lamps, and sunlight from windows.

    Camo used with three-point lighting, with two lights either side of the camera and the light from a separate computer set up as the backlight.
    Camo used with three-point lighting, with two lights either side of the camera and the light from a separate computer set up as the backlight.

  6. Use the rear camera on your phone. The cameras on the back of your phone are much more powerful than the selfie camera. There’s no need to see your phone screen when you’re using Camo, as all the controls are accessed from your computer, so make use of the back camera to get the best possible picture.

  7. Try "portrait mode" with zoom and pan to keep the focus on you, rather than your background. Portrait mode will blur your background slightly, keeping you in focus, while the zoom and pan function allows you to crop your video.

  8. Make adjustments in Camo Studio wherever possible, rather than using other software. The phone's dedicated graphics processor powers Camo, which means that any alterations you make within Camo won’t slow your computer down. Using image adjustments from other software can cause your image to lag, or your audio and video to become out of sync.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 1:57 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Comments (1)

Loving Camo and new portrait mode feature. Does portrait mode work with all iPhone models? If not, is there a list of supported iPhone models? Does it worked with iPod Touch models that have a rear camera? Reason I ask is because I'm thinking about buying an iPhone/iPod Touch to use as my permanent webcam so I dont need to worry about setting up my phone every time.

Thank you Garric! "Portrait mode" works with the iPhone Xr and any newer devices. There aren't any iPod Touch devices that are capable of this just yet. And yes, the compatibility info is here.


Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2021 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® and Camo® are registered trademarks. Privacy policy & terms. Built with in London.