创建和管理覆盖

更新
Cover image for: 创建和管理覆盖

叠加层是使用您的品牌或对观众有用的信息自定义视频的好方法;使用 Camo Studio 的内置编辑器和叠加库可以轻松制作自己的作品。

Camo Studio 中的叠加控件

覆盖控件位于 Camo Studio 的左侧边栏中。您可以在迷你图库中一目了然地查看您图书馆中的叠加图集,并使用其上方的下拉菜单在不同的收藏集之间切换。

单击任何叠加层以开始在您的视频上使用它,或双击以对其进行编辑。您还可以使用键盘快捷键 - ⌘ Cmd + 1⌘ Cmd + 2等 - 在顶部叠加层之间快速切换。

使用迷你图库下方的按钮添加或导入新的叠加层、打开叠加层库或禁用当前使用的叠加层。

叠加画廊

Camo Studio 包含一个画廊,可帮助您保持叠加层井井有条。就像在 Studio 的控件中一样,您可以通过单击来使用叠加层,或者通过双击开始对其进行编辑。可以通过将鼠标悬停在项目上或右键单击项目来找到其他操作,例如收藏或删除。

默认情况下,侧边栏有三个集合: - 库,整个库中的所有覆盖 - 模板,作为标准包含在 Camo Studio 中的覆盖 - 收藏夹,您收藏的覆盖

使用边栏中的+按钮将新收藏添加到您的画廊,并通过右键单击收藏来重命名或删除收藏。

您可以通过在图库中右键单击叠加并选择“添加到收藏”来在收藏之间移动叠加,或者通过选择“从收藏中删除”将其从收藏中删除。

在图库的右上角,您会看到一个按钮,用于禁用当前使用的叠加层并刷新整个图库中使用的预览图像。

如何在使用前预览叠加层

打开时,叠加图库将拍摄 Camo 视频源的快照,用作其包含的所有叠加的预览图像。您可以通过按图库窗口右上角的按钮来刷新此图像。这对于快速了解要使用哪个叠加层而不使其成为迷彩中的活动叠加层非常有用。

要查看正在运行的叠加层的实时版本,请从叠加层库或 Camo Studio 界面中的迷你库中选择它以启用它。

如何使用预建模板快速创建叠加层

从叠加库中的模板集合中,双击任何叠加模板以开始制作您自己的模板。命名后,使用叠加编辑器中的工具更改文本、修改形状、应用您喜欢的颜色,并将您的图标或图像添加到叠加中。玩得开心!

完成或时间已用完后,您可以退出编辑器并找到保存在库集合中的新自定义叠加层。

如何从头开始创建叠加层或进行调整

您可以通过单击叠加库中“添加新叠加...”项的“创建新...”部分从头开始创建叠加,或者单击主界面中迷你库下方的+按钮并选择“创建新的..”来自选项。这将打开一个空白的覆盖编辑器

如何导出叠加层

您可以通过在图库中右键单击它们并选择“导出”来与其他用户共享您的自定义叠加层。模板不可导出,因为默认情况下每个人都已经拥有这些模板。

迷彩的覆盖以特殊格式导出,文件扩展名为.camoscene以防您需要在计算机上找到一个。

如何导入叠加层

如果您收到了与迷彩一起使用的新叠加层,您可以通过单击叠加层库中“添加新叠加层...”项的“导入...”部分来导入它。在您的计算机上找到覆盖文件并选择它进行导入。同样可以通过单击 Camo Studio 主界面中迷你画廊下方的+按钮来完成。

默认情况下,导入的叠加层会添加到库集合中。

如何在图库中创建自定义收藏

在叠加库中,单击边栏中的+按钮并为您的新收藏命名。然后,开始为其添加叠加层或从头开始创建一个新叠加层。

如何将叠加层移动到自定义集合

您可以通过右键单击一个集合,选择“添加到集合”,然后选择集合来在集合之间移动叠加层。

如何收藏叠加层

通过将鼠标悬停在图库(或迷你图库)中的叠加层上并单击心形按钮来收藏叠加层。或者,您可以直接将其移至收藏夹集合。

叠加编辑器

叠加编辑器可让您在 Camo Studio 内编写和编辑叠加。您可能想从使用 Camo 的模板之一作为起点开始,或者可能更新同事共享的叠加层中的详细信息;或者直接从头开始创建一个。

叠加层中包含的元素概览显示在左侧边栏中。元素是添加到叠加层的任何文本、形状、图标或图像。您可以使用边栏顶部的+按钮添加更多元素,或者通过右键单击元素来删除和复制元素。

列表中元素的顺序反映了它们在叠加层中的分层方式。如果它们被定位为重叠,则列表中第一个元素将显示在列表下方的元素顶部。您可以通过拖放列表中的项目或右键单击元素并选择“向前移动”或“向后移动”来重新排序此分层。

编辑完叠加层后,您可以通过单击左上角的后退箭头或按键盘上的Esc键返回到 Camo Studio 界面。

如何添加元素

叠加编辑器包括四种元素类型:文本、图像、矩形和圆形。要添加新元素,请单击左侧边栏顶部的+并选择其类型。新元素将自动被选中,因此您可以开始编辑其属性并将其移动到您想要的位置。

如何调整和自定义元素

选择一个元素后,其详细信息将显示在右侧边栏中的检查器中。在这里,您可以微调其对齐方式、位置、大小以及不透明度和旋转等属性。

您还可以通过按住⌘ Cmd⇧ Shift并单击要一起编辑的元素来同时选择多个元素。这使得将它们作为一个组移动、将它们相对于彼此对齐(例如使两段文本居中)或同时调整许多元素的属性变得更容易。

如何定位元素

要更改元素的位置,您只需在编辑器中选择并将其拖动到您想要的位置即可。对于更细粒度的调整,您可以使用检查器为元素的 X(水平)和 Y(垂直)坐标设置精确值。请注意,这些坐标是相对于元素的左上角的。

使用编辑器的对齐操作,一个元素也可以快速对齐到整个叠加层,或者如果同时选择多个元素,则相对于其他元素。这包括对齐所有四个边(上、下、左和右)以及水平或垂直居中。

如何更改元素的大小

当一个元素被选中时,边和角标记将显示在编辑器画布上的边界框上。这些可以拖动以快速调整元素的大小。 W(宽度)和 H(高度)位置属性也可以在检查器中更精确地设置。

元素的纵横比,即其宽度和高度之间的比率,也可以在检查器中锁定。这在处理图像或图标时可能很重要,否则它们可能会显得失真。

如何使元素向后或向前

当您向叠加层添加更多元素时,最终可能会出现重叠的形状、文本和图像。这些分层的顺序与它们在左侧边栏概览中的顺序相同:概览中的从上到下对应于编辑器画布中的从前到后。

您可以通过拖动概览中的元素或右键单击它们并选择“向前移动”或“向后移动”来调整此顺序。

调整元素属性

叠加编辑器允许您调整许多元素属性,以帮助您为您的目的构建完美的叠加。

所有元素都支持调整不透明度和旋转,而只有图像和形状可以设置边框。最后,可以修改形状的填充颜色。

不透明度
元素的不透明度(与透明度相反)可以在位于右侧边栏中的 Overlay Editor 的检查器中进行调整。这对于构建呈现信息而不完全遮盖底层视频的实际叠加层可能是有用的效果。
回转
要旋转元素,请使用右侧边栏检查器中的旋转滑块。这允许完整的 360° 旋转。如果要将其设置为特定值,请单击滑块上方指定当前值的文本。
边框
图像和形状可以在编辑器的检查器中设置边框,可调整角半径、宽度和颜色。从方形图像创建圆形图标的一个方便技巧:将角半径设置为元素高度的一半。
充满
可以在检查器中设置形状(矩形和圆形)的填充或内部颜色。使用它在叠加层中包含您的品牌颜色,并平衡元素不透明度和叠加层文本颜色,以获得完美的叠加层外观。

在叠加编辑器中处理文本

任何覆盖的一个关键方面是内容。文本元素可让您不断与观众分享信息,并传递可能不属于主要内容或对话的细节。

在处理文本元素时,我们建议您考虑观看视频的整体大小和分辨率,并在选择文本大小、粗细和位置时考虑到这一点。

覆盖编辑器使您计算机上的所有字体都可供使用。选择文本元素后,您可以直接在编辑器的画布上或通过右侧边栏中检查器的“文本”部分编辑其内容。与文本编辑器类似,您可以在检查器的“字体”部分调整文本的对齐方式、大小和颜色。

在叠加编辑器中处理图像

使用图像元素可以直接包含您的品牌徽标或自定义图标。您可以从计算机上的任何位置将它们导入叠加层,并将它们作为任何其他元素进行调整。我们建议保持图像资产的宽高比锁定,以避免扭曲它们的尺寸。

图像在右侧边栏检查器中有一个附加部分,允许您交换图像元素中使用的文件,将元素的大小重置为原始图像大小,或在图像的两种缩放模式之间进行选择。

缩放模式定义了图像在调整其所在元素时如何变化。 “纵横比填充”可以保持图像的纵横比,但它可能会超出元素的侧面。 “拉伸填充”意味着图像与其包含元素的大小完全相同,即使这会破坏图像的纵横比。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 5:29 AM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

我们的支持团队非常棒

我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

加入社区

加入一个以连接用户为中心的社区!随着我们的成长,Camo 社区将提供用于讨论和支持、视频流、游戏、赠品等的论坛。

在此处注册以获取有关我们下一次活动的最新更新。

© 2008 - 2022 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®和Camo®是注册商标。 隐私政策 & 条款. 在伦敦建立了爱情。

Creating and managing overlays

Updated
Cover image for: Creating and managing overlays

Overlays are a great way to customise your video with your brand or helpful information for your audience; and making your own is easy using Camo Studio's built-in editor and overlay gallery.

Overlay controls in Camo Studio

Overlay controls are located in the left sidebar of Camo Studio. You can view a collection of overlays from your library at a glance in the mini-gallery, and flip between different collections using the dropdown menu above it.

Click on any overlay to start using it on your video, or double click to edit it. You can also use keyboard shortcuts – ⌘ Cmd + 1, ⌘ Cmd + 2, and so on – to quickly switch between your top overlays.

Use the buttons below the mini-gallery to add or import new overlays, open the Overlay Gallery, or disable the currently in-use overlay.

The Overlay Gallery

Camo Studio includes a gallery to help you keep your overlays organised. Just like in Studio's controls, you can use an overlay by clicking on it, or start editing it by double-clicking. Additional actions, such as favourite or delete, can be found by hovering over or right-clicking on an item.

The sidebar has three collections by default: - Library, all overlays from your entire library - Templates, overlays included in Camo Studio as standard - Favourites, overlays that you have favourited

Use the + button in the sidebar to add a new collection to your gallery, and rename or delete your collections by right-clicking on them.

You can move an overlay between collections by right-clicking on it in the gallery and selecting "Add to Collection" – or remove it from a collection by selecting "Remove from Collection".

In the top right corner of the gallery, you'll see a button to disable the currently in-use overlay and to refresh the preview image used throughout the gallery.

How to preview overlays before use

When it is opened, the Overlay Gallery will take a snapshot of Camo's video feed to use as a preview image for all overlays it contains. You can refresh this image by pressing the button in the top-right corner of the gallery window. This can be useful to gain a quick idea for which overlay to use without making it the active overlay in Camo.

To see a live version of an overlay in action, select it from the Overlay Gallery or the mini-gallery in Camo Studio's interface to enable it.

How to quickly create overlays using pre-built templates

From the Templates collection in the Overlay Gallery, double click on any overlay template to start making it your own. Once it's got a name, use the tools in the Overlay Editor to change text, rework shapes, apply your favourite colours, and add your icons or imagery to the overlay. Have some fun with it!

When you're done – or have run out of time – you can exit the editor and find your new, custom overlay saved in the Library collection.

How to create an overlay from scratch or make adjustments

You can create an overlay from scratch by clicking on the "Create new…" portion of the "Add new overlay…" item in the Overlay Gallery, or by click the + button below the mini-gallery in the main interface and selecting "Create new.." from the options. This opens the Overlay Editor with a blank slate.

How to export an overlay

You can share your custom overlays with other users by right-clicking them in the gallery and choosing "Export". Templates aren't exportable, as everybody already has these by default.

Camo's overlays are exported in a special format with the file extension .camoscene – in case you ever need to find one on your computer.

How to import an overlay

If you have received a new overlay to use with Camo, you can import it by clicking the "Import…" portion of the "Add new overlay…" item in the Overlay Gallery. Find the overlay file on your computer and choose it for import. The same can be done by clicking on the + button below the mini-gallery in Camo Studio's main interface.

Imported overlays are added to the Library collection by default.

How to create custom collections in the gallery

In the overlay gallery, click the + button in the sidebar and give your new collection a name. Then, start adding overlays to it or create a new one from scratch.

How to move overlays to a custom collection

You can move overlays between collections by right-clicking on one, selecting "Add to Collection", and then selecting the collection.

How to favourite an overlay

Favourite an overlay by hovering over it in the gallery (or mini-gallery) and clicking the heart-shaped button. Alternatively, you can move it to the Favourites collection directly.

The Overlay Editor

The Overlay Editor lets you compose and edit overlays right inside of Camo Studio. You may want to start by using one of Camo's templates as a starting point, or maybe updating the details in an overlay shared by a colleague; or dive right into creating one from scratch.

An overview of elements included in the overlay is shown in the left sidebar. An element is any text, shape, icon, or image that's been added to the overlay. You can add more elements by using the + button at the top of the sidebar, or remove and duplicate an element by right-clicking on it.

The order of elements in the list reflects how they will be layered in the overlay. An element that comes first in the list will appear to be on top of an element further down the list if they are positioned to overlap. You can reorder this layering by dragging-and-dropping items in the list, or by right-clicking on an element and selecting "Move Forward" or "Move Backward".

When you are done editing an overlay, you can return to the Camo Studio interface by clicking the back arrow in the top-left, or by hitting the Esc key on your keyboard.

How to add an element

The Overlay Editor includes four element types: text, image, rectangle and circle. To add a new element, click the + at the top of the left sidebar and select its type. The new element will automatically be selected so you can start editing its properties and move it to the position you want.

How to adjust and customise an element

When an element is selected, its details will be displayed in the inspector in the right sidebar. Here, you can fine-tune its alignment, position, size, and properties such as opacity and rotation.

You can also select multiple elements at the same time by holding ⌘ Cmd or ⇧ Shift and clicking on the elements you want to edit together. This makes it easier to move them as a group, align them relative to one another – such as centring two pieces of text – or adjusting properties of many elements simultaneously.

How to position an element

To change the position of an element you can simply select and drag it to where you want it in the editor. For more fine-grained adjustments, you can use the inspector to set exact values for the X (horizontal) and Y (vertical) coordinates of the element. Note, these coordinates are relative to the top left corner of the element.

An element can also be quickly aligned to the whole overlay, or relative to other elements if multiple are selected simultaneously, using the editor's alignment actions. This includes aligning to all four sides (top, down, left, and right) and horizontal or vertical centring.

How to change the size of an element

When an element is selected, side and corner markers will show over its bounding-box on the editor's canvas. These can be dragged to quickly adjust the size of an element. The W (width) and H (height) position attributes can also be set more precisely in the inspector.

The aspect ratio of an element, which is the ratio between its width and height, can also be locked in the inspector. This can be important when working with images or icons, as these may appear distorted otherwise.

How to bring an element backwards or forwards

As you add more elements to your overlay, you may end up with overlapping shapes, text, and images. The order in which these are layered is the same as their order in the left-sidebar overview: top-to-bottom in the overview corresponds to front-to-back in the editor's canvas.

You can adjust this order by dragging elements in the overview, or by right-clicking on them and selecting "Move Forward" or "Move Backward".

Adjusting element properties

The Overlay Editor lets you adjust a number of element properties to help you build the perfect overlay for your purposes.

All elements support adjusting opacity and rotation, while only images and shapes can have a border set. Finally, the fill colour of shapes can be modified.

Opacity
An element's opacity – the opposite of transparency – can be adjusted in the Overlay Editor's inspector, located in the right sidebar. This can be a useful effect for building practical overlays that present information without obscuring the underlying video entirely.
Rotation
To rotate an element, use the rotation slider in the right-sidebar inspector. This allows for a full 360° of rotation. If you want to set this to a specific value, click on the text specifying the current value above the slider.
Borders
Images and shapes can have a border set in the editor's inspector, with adjustable corner radius, width, and colour. A handy trick for creating circular icons from square images: set the corner radius to half the height of the element.
Fill
The fill, or inner colour, of shapes (rectangles and circles) can be set in the inspector. Use this to include your brand colour in overlays, and balance with element opacity and overlay text colour to get the perfect look for your overlay.

Working with text in the Overlay Editor

A key aspect of any overlay is the content. Text elements let you share information with viewers continuously, and pass on details that might not otherwise be part of the main content or conversation.

When working with text elements, we recommend considering the overall size and resolution at which your video is likely to be viewed and taking this into account when choosing text size, weight, and positioning.

The Overlay Editor makes all fonts on your computer available for use. When a text element is selected, you can edit its content directly on the editor's canvas or through the "Text" section of the inspector in the right sidebar. Similar to a text editor, you can adjust how the text is justified, its size, and colour in the "Font" section of the inspector.

Working with images in the Overlay Editor

Including your brand logo or custom iconography is straightforward using image elements. You can import these into an overlay from anywhere on your computer, and tweak them as any other element. We would recommend keeping the aspect ratio locked for image assets, to avoid distorting their dimensions.

Images have an additional section in the right-sidebar inspector, which allows you to swap out the file used in the image element, reset the element's size to the original image size, or choose between two scaling modes for the image.

Scaling modes define how the image changes as the element it is in is adjusted. "Aspect Fill" makes it so the aspect ratio of the image is conserved, but it may overshoot the sides of the element. "Stretch Fill" means the image is exactly the same size as its containing element, even if that breaks the image's aspect ratio.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 4:58 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Our awesome support team

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

Join the community

Join a community centred around connecting our users! The Camo community will offer forums for discussion and support, video streams, games, giveaways and more as we grow.

Sign up here for the latest updates on our next events.

© 2008 - 2022 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® and Camo® are registered trademarks. Privacy policy & terms. Built with in London.