如何使用 iPad 版 Camo Studio

更新

使用 iPad 版 Camo Studio 进行流式传输

无论您是游戏玩家、喜欢聊天还是直播其他内容,Camo 都为您提供了一套强大的工具来管理您的视频、构建场景并直接流式传输到您喜欢的平台。

Eden 从 iPad 上的 Camo Studio 流媒体功能开始。

您只需一根 HDMI 线缆和采集卡即可将游戏视图和视频导入 iPad。如果您要使用 iPad 上的摄像头来捕捉自己的视频,只需使用 HDMI 电缆将您的游戏机连接到采集卡,然后将采集卡插入您的 iPad(请注意,如果您使用移动游戏机,例如Nintendo Switch,您需要使用附带的底座)。如果您要连接自己的相机和控制台,则需要将它们插入集线器,然后集线器连接到 iPad。

接下来,您可以按照您希望在直播中显示的方式排列场景。您可以在此处阅读有关场景构建的更多信息,但一个简单但优雅的游戏选项 - 画中画排列,由全屏游戏和以您为主角的小圆形窗口组成 - 可以在“场景”面板中找到作为默认模板位于迷彩界面的右下角。要使用您的视频源填充它,只需转到界面左侧控制面板中的主要源设置,选择外部视频源作为您的类型,然后选择您的采集卡作为您的设备。这会将您的游戏视图带入屏幕。

对于以您为特色的场景窗口,请转至辅助源设置,选择摄像机作为您的类型,然后只需选择您要使用的摄像机即可。这可以是 iPad 的内置摄像头之一,也可以是通过集线器连接到 iPad 的摄像头或网络摄像头。看到图片后,您可以通过选择不同的背景模式、启用聚光灯或应用 LUT 滤镜来优化它。专业提示:在控件中收紧取景,然后选择“自动取景”将有助于确保您保持在车窗中央,从而为您在 Gran Turismo 上的转弯时提供倾斜的余地。

现在您已准备好进行流式传输。点击界面顶部的流媒体图标后,您可以选择并登录您最喜欢的平台。点击“开始直播”后,该按钮将变成红色,您将在自己的频道上直播。

这是最基本的流媒体。如果您想更进一步,可以使用场景库导入基于 Web 的叠加层,或打开右下角的流面板来监控聊天等流元素。您可以在“功能”部分阅读更多相关信息。

使用 iPad 版 Camo Studio 录制视频

在 iPad 上录制单源或多源视频非常简单,首先选择视频源,然后构建场景。

Lucas 谈到将 iPad 版 Camo Studio 设置为录音设置的一部分。

对于视频,您可以使用 iPad 的一个或两个摄像头,或者将您自己的摄像头直接连接到 iPad 的端口。如果您想以 4K 格式录制,您可能需要 HDMI 电缆和采集卡,但某些相机和大多数 4K 网络摄像头将通过 USB-C 电缆传输 4K 视频。要使用您自己的两个相机,您需要将它们连接到集线器,然后将其插入 iPad。对于音频,您可以将麦克风连接到其中一台摄像机,然后使用该摄像机作为音频源。您还可以在音频接口中混合多个音频源,并将其与视频一起导入集线器。

连接视频、选择音频源并构建场景(有关更多信息,请参阅我们的场景指南)后,您就可以开始录制了。点击界面顶部的录制按钮后,您将可以选择要保存视频文件的位置。它可以位于 iPad 本身上,也可以位于连接的驱动器或 SD 上。选择目的地后,只需按开始即可开始录制。完成后,再次按录制按钮即可停止录制。如果您要将文件保存到单独的驱动器或 SD 卡,请等待几秒钟,然后再将其弹出。立即这样做可能会阻止文件被完全写入。

监控视频或使用 Camo Studio 将您的 iPad 变成外接显示器

除了流媒体和录制功能之外,Camo 还允许您将移动游戏控制台或制作摄像机连接到 iPad,以用作更大的游戏屏幕或现场监视器。

了解如何使用 iPad 版 Camo Studio 作为显示器。

为此,您需要 HDMI 电缆和采集卡。要进行连接,请首先将 HDMI 电缆直接插入控制台或相机。请注意,某些游戏机(例如 Nintendo Switch)需要使用扩展坞来实现此目的,并从相机获取“干净”的 HDMI 信号(即没有在相机背面屏幕上看到的取景器覆盖层和设置图标的图片) )您可能需要深入菜单文件夹才能选择它。

接下来,将 HDMI 电缆的另一端连接到采集卡,然后将采集卡连接到您的 iPad。打开 Camo,拉出左侧控制面板,然后点击“源 1”。在“类型”旁边,选择“外部视频源”,然后在“设备”菜单中选择采集卡。从这里,您只需双击游戏视图或相机图像即可填满屏幕。您可能还需要检查“源 2”下的“类型”选择是否设置为关闭 - 这将确保帧中只有一张图片。

点击屏幕右上角的全屏按钮后,您将获得最大的屏幕空间用于游戏或摄像头监控。如果您已连接相机,您将准确地看到相机所看到的内容,并且可以相应地调整设置和取景。您还可以选择应用滤镜库中的校准或创意 LUT,或者导入并叠加三分法网格或裁剪叠加。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 4:13 AM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

我们的支持团队非常棒

我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

加入社区

加入一个以连接用户为中心的社区!随着我们的成长,Camo 社区将提供用于讨论和支持、视频流、游戏、赠品等的论坛。

在此处注册以获取有关我们下一次活动的最新更新。

© 2008 - 2024 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®和Camo®是注册商标。 隐私政策 & 条款.

How to use Camo Studio for iPad

Updated

Streaming with Camo Studio for iPad

Whether you’re a gamer, prefer just chatting or live stream other content, Camo gives you a suite of powerful tools for managing your video, building your scene and streaming directly to your preferred platform.

Eden runs through starting off with Camo Studio’s streaming features on the iPad.

All you need to start is an HDMI cable and capture card for bringing your game view and video into the iPad. If you’ll be using the camera on the iPad to capture video of yourself, just connect your console to the capture card with your HDMI cable, and then plug the capture card into your iPad (note that if you use a mobile gaming console like the Nintendo Switch, you’ll need to use the included dock). If you’re connecting your own camera, along with a console, you’ll need to plug them into a hub, which then connects to the iPad.

Next, you can arrange your scene as you’d like it to appear on your stream. You can read more about scene building here, but one simple but elegant gaming option - a picture-in-picture arrangement consisting of a full screen of gameplay with a small circular window featuring you - can be found as a default template in the Scenes panel at the lower right of the Camo interface. To populate it with your video sources, just go to the Primary source settings in the control panel on the left side of the interface, select external video source as your Type, and then select your capture card as your Device. This will bring your game view into the screen.

For the scene window that will feature you, go to the Secondary source settings, select camera as your Type, and then simply choose the camera you want to use. This can be one of the iPad’s built-in cameras, or a camera or webcam connected to your iPad via a hub. Once you see your picture, you can refine it by selecting different background modes, enabling Spotlight or applying LUT filters. Pro tip: tightening your framing in the controls and then selecting Auto-framing will help ensure that you remain in the centre of your window, giving you leeway to lean into the turns on Gran Turismo.

Now you’re ready to stream. After tapping on the streaming icon at the top of the interface, you can choose and sign into your favourite platform. Once you hit Start stream, the button will turn red, and you’ll be live on your channel.

That’s streaming at its most basic. If you want to go further, you can use the Scenes gallery to import web-based overlays, or open the Stream Panel on the lower right to monitor stream elements like chat. You can read more about that in the Features section.

Recording video with Camo Studio for iPad

Recording single or multi-source video on the iPad is simple, and begins with choosing your video sources and then building your scene.

Lucas talks about setting up Camo Studio for iPad as part of your recording setup.

For video, you can use one or both of the iPad’s cameras, or connect one of your own straight into the iPad’s port. If you want to record in 4K, you’ll likely need an HDMI cable and capture card, though some cameras and most 4K webcams will pass 4K video via a USB-C cable. To use two of your own cameras, you’ll need to connect them into a hub, which then plugs into the iPad. For audio, you can connect a microphone to one of your cameras, and use the camera as your audio source. You can also mix multiple audio sources in an audio interface, and direct it into the hub along with your video.

Once you’ve connected your video, selected your audio source and built your scene (for more on this, see our guide to scenes), you’re ready to record. After tapping on the record button at the top of the interface, you’ll be offered the choice of location where you would like to save your video file. This can be on the iPad itself, or on a connected drive or SD. Once you’ve selected the destination, simply press Start, and the recording will begin. When you’re finished, press the record button again to stop recording. If you’re saving the file to a separate drive or SD card, wait a few seconds before ejecting it. Doing so immediately may prevent the file from being completely written.

Monitoring video or using Camo Studio to make your iPad into an external display

In addition to its streaming and recording functions, Camo enables you to connect a mobile gaming console or production camera to your iPad for use as a larger gaming screen or a field monitor.

Find out about using Camo Studio for iPad as a monitor.

For this, you’ll need an HDMI cable and capture card. To connect yours, first plug the HDMI cable directly into your console or camera. Note that some consoles, like the Nintendo Switch, will require use of the dock for this, and that to get a “clean” HDMI signal from your camera (that’s a picture without the viewfinder overlays and settings icons you see on a camera’s back screen) you may need to dive into the Menu folders to select it.

Next, connect the other end of the HDMI cable into a capture card, and the capture card to your iPad. Open Camo, pull out the left hand control panel, and tap on Source 1. Next to Type, select External Video Source, and then choose the capture card in the Device menu. From here, you can simply double-tap your game view or camera image to fill the screen. You may also want to check that the Type selection under Source 2 is set to off - this will ensure that only one picture is in the frame.

Once you hit the full-screen button in the upper right corner of the screen, you’ll have your maximum screen real estate for gaming or camera monitoring. If you’ve connected your camera, you’ll see exactly what your camera is seeing, and you can adjust your settings and framing accordingly. You may also choose to apply a calibration or creative LUT from the filter gallery, or import and overlay a rule-of-thirds grid or crop overlay.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 5:17 PM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Our awesome support team

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

Join the community

Join a community centred around connecting our users! The Camo community will offer forums for discussion and support, video streams, games, giveaways and more as we grow.

Sign up here for the latest updates on our next events.

© 2008 - 2024 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® and Camo® are registered trademarks. Privacy policy & terms.