如何安装和设置Reincubate Relay

更新
Cover image for: 如何安装和设置Reincubate Relay

入门

如果您使用的是 Windows 或 macOS Mojave 或更早版本,请确保安装了最新版本的 iTunes 并在您的计算机上至少运行过一次。您可以直接从 Apple 下载 iTunes(我们建议您这样做),也可以从 Windows 上的 Microsoft Store 下载。

在 macOS Catalina 和更新版本上,iTunes 已被 Finder(默认安装)取代,因此您已经做好了一切准备。

在iTunes中启用Wi-Fi同步

我们建议与任何设备的第一次同步是在通过 USB 电缆连接到 Mac 或 PC 的设备上完成的。这将有助于加快初始同步,这可能需要一些时间,因为 Relay 第一次了解设备。后续同步将需要发送到 Relay 的信息较少,因此可以通过 Wi-Fi 快速完成。

要在 macOS 上启用 Wi-Fi 同步,请在您的设备通过 USB 插入的情况下,在“ Locations部分(通常在“ Favourites下方)的任何 Finder 窗口的左侧找到它。从那里,在GeneralOptions ,确保Show this iPhone when on Wi-Fi被选中。

在 Windows(和 macOS Mojave 及更早版本)上,改为在 iTunes 中查找您的设备。在SummaryOptions ,确保选中Sync with this iPhone over Wi-Fi

要测试 Wi-Fi 同步是否已正确设置:打开 Wi-Fi 同步后断开设备与计算机的连接,然后按“同步”。备份选项视图应保持打开状态;如果它关闭,则 Wi-Fi 同步将不起作用。

安装重新温育继电器

最终用户设置的流程是:

  • 安装再孵化继电器

    Reincubate Relay's installer
    重新孵化 Relay 的安装程序

  • 为您提供 Reincubate Relay 的服务会提示您输入配对码

    Reincubate Relay showing a pairing code.
    重新孵育中继,显示配对代码。

  • 通过 USB 连接 iOS 设备并按照 Reincubate Relay 信任提示进行操作

  • 为最终用户乐于分享的设备勾选 Reincubate Relay 界面中的“分享”框

    Reincubate Relay with a shared, unsynced device that has not yet been requested.
    将中继与尚未请求的共享,未同步的设备重新孵育。

调试Wi-Fi连接

Wi-Fi同步过程依赖于iOS设备维护与可信计算机的连接。了解iOS设备在执行此操作时的行为非常重要。

  • 如果通电,iOS设备将倾向于保持与可信主机的连接。如果未通电,iOS设备将连接到可信主机,但不一定是可预测的。运行iOS 11.4.1或更高版本的设备也必须在最后一小时解锁,以便Reincubate Relay与它们同步。
  • iOS 同步过程可能会特别关注 Wi-Fi 配置。特别是,我们观察到以下问题:
    • 如果Windows计算机的网络已配置为“公共”,Windows将防火墙入站连接,这可能会干扰同步。 此处有关于查看和编辑此状态的说明
    • 如果iOS设备和可信计算机位于不同的Wi-Fi网络上,即使网络桥接,它们也可能无法看到对方。
    • 如果 iOS 设备和受信任的计算机在 Wi-Fi 网络的不同频段上,他们可能无法看到对方(即如果用户的网络有 2.4GHz 和 5GHz 频段,并且它们共享相同的 SSID,设备可以在两个网络之间自由切换。以这种方式在频段之间移动与 Apple 的点对点通信接口,并且会破坏 Apple 的各种技术,包括 AirPlay)。
  • 在Mac或PC上打开和关闭Wi-Fi连接可能有助于解决连接问题。
  • 如果同步卡住了,您可以将设备插入USB,然后关闭设备上的Wi-Fi以切换到USB模式。如果最终用户的数据需要加急,或者最终用户意外地在Wi-Fi上而不是建议的USB方法上启动首次同步,这将很有帮助。

要触发和iOS设备连接到可信主机,请尝试打开屏幕并输入密码以解锁设备。这通常会提示它尝试Wi-Fi连接。

Apple有两篇关于Wi-Fi连接的知识库文章:

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 8:31 AM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

我们的支持团队非常棒

© 2008 - 2022 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®和Camo®是注册商标。 隐私政策 & 条款. 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to install and set up Reincubate Relay

Updated
Cover image for: How to install and set up Reincubate Relay

Getting started

If you are on Windows or on macOS Mojave or older, make sure the latest version of iTunes is installed and has been run at least once on your machine. You can download iTunes from Apple directly, which we recommend, or you can download it from the Microsoft Store on Windows.

On macOS Catalina and newer, iTunes has been replaced by Finder – which is installed by default – so you’re all set already.

Enabling Wi-Fi sync in iTunes

We recommend that the first sync with any device is done with the device connected via a USB cable to your Mac or PC. This will help speed up the initial sync, which can take some time as Relay learns about the device for the first time. Subsequent syncs will require less information be sent to Relay, and so can be completed just as quickly over Wi-Fi.

To enable Wi-Fi sync on macOS, with your device plugged in via USB, find it on the left hand side of any Finder window in the Locations section (usually below Favourites). From there, under GeneralOptions, make sure Show this iPhone when on Wi-Fi is checked.

On Windows (and macOS Mojave and older), find your device in iTunes instead. Under SummaryOptions, make sure Sync with this iPhone over Wi-Fi is checked.

To test that Wi-Fi sync has been set up correctly: disconnect the device from the computer after turning on Wi-Fi sync and press “Sync”. The backup options view should remain open; if it closes then Wi-Fi sync will not work.

Install Reincubate Relay

The flow for end-user set-up is:

  • Install Reincubate Relay

    Reincubate Relay's installer
    Reincubate Relay's installer

  • The service that has provided you with the Reincubate Relay will prompt you to enter the pairing code

    Reincubate Relay showing a pairing code.
    Reincubate Relay showing a pairing code.

  • Connect an iOS device by USB and follow Reincubate Relay trust prompts

  • Tick the “share” box in the Reincubate Relay interface for the devices that end-user is happy to share

    Reincubate Relay with a shared, unsynced device that has not yet been requested.
    Reincubate Relay with a shared, unsynced device that has not yet been requested.

Debugging Wi-Fi connectivity

The Wi-Fi sync process relies on the iOS device maintaining a connection to a trusted computer. It is important to understand how the iOS device behaves when doing so.

  • If powered, the iOS device will tend to maintain a connection to the trusted host computer. If unpowered, the iOS device will connect to the trusted host, but not necessarily predictably. Devices running iOS 11.4.1 or later must also have been unlocked in the last hour for Reincubate Relay to sync with them.
  • The iOS sync process can be particular about Wi-Fi configuration. In particular, we have observed the following issues:
    • If a Windows computer’s network has been configured as “Public”, Windows will firewall inbound connections, and this can interfere with sync. There are instructions on viewing and editing this status here.
    • If the iOS device and trusted computer are on different Wi-Fi networks, they may be unable to see each other, even if the networks are bridged.
    • If the iOS device and trusted computer are on different frequency bands of a Wi-Fi network, they may be unable to see each other (i.e. if a user’s network has 2.4GHz as well as 5GHz bands, and they share the same SSID, devices can freely switch between the two networks. Moving between bands in this way interfaces with Apple’s peer-to-peer communication, and will disrupt a variety of Apple’s technologies, AirPlay included).
  • Toggling the Wi-Fi connection on and off on Mac or PC may help resolving a connectivity issue.
  • If the sync is stuck, you can plug-in the device to USB and then turn Wi-Fi off on the device to switch to USB mode. This can be helpful if an end-users data needs expediting or if the end-user accidentally starts the first sync on Wi-Fi instead of the recommended USB method.

To trigger and iOS device connecting to the trusted host, try turning the screen on and entering the passcode to unlock the device. This will often prompt it to attempt a Wi-Fi connection.

Apple have two KB articles on Wi-Fi connectivity:

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 7:46 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Our awesome support team

© 2008 - 2022 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® and Camo® are registered trademarks. Privacy policy & terms. Built with in London.