Как установить и настроить Reincubate Relay

обновленный

Поток для настройки конечного пользователя:

  • Установите Reincubate Relay

Reincubate Relay's installer
Установщик Reincubate Relay

  • Убедитесь, что iTunes установлен и запущен (запустите iTunes один раз, чтобы завершить настройку).
  • Служба, предоставившая вам Reincubate Relay, предложит вам ввести код сопряжения.

Reincubate Relay showing a pairing code.
Reincubate Relay, показывающий код сопряжения.

  • Подключите устройство iOS через USB и следуйте подсказкам доверия Reincubate Relay
  • Установите флажок «Поделиться» в интерфейсе Reincubate Relay для устройств, которыми конечный пользователь с удовольствием поделится

Reincubate Relay with a shared, unsynced device that has not yet been requested.
Переинкубируйте ретрансляцию с общим не синхронизированным устройством, которое еще не было запрошено.

Включение синхронизации Wi-Fi в iTunes

Мы рекомендуем выполнить первую синхронизацию с устройством, пока устройство подключено с помощью USB-кабеля к вашему Mac / ПК. Первая синхронизация может быть медленной, но будущая синхронизация должна быть намного быстрее, когда Reincubate Relay узнает больше об устройстве. После завершения первой синхронизации пользователи могут включить синхронизацию Wi-Fi в iTunes для синхронизации с устройством через Wi-Fi.

iTunes showing the "Sync with the iPhone over Wi-Fi" option
iTunes показывает «Синхронизировать с iPhone через Wi-Fi»

Чтобы проверить правильность настройки синхронизации Wi-Fi в iTunes: отключите устройство от компьютера после включения синхронизации Wi-Fi и нажатия кнопки «Синхронизация». Представление параметров резервного копирования должно оставаться открытым; если он закроется, то синхронизация Wi-Fi не будет работать.

Отладка Wi-Fi подключения

Процесс синхронизации Wi-Fi основан на том, что устройство iOS поддерживает соединение с доверенным компьютером. При этом важно понимать, как ведет себя устройство iOS.

  • При включении устройство iOS будет поддерживать соединение с доверенным хост-компьютером. Если устройство не подключено к сети, устройство iOS подключится к доверенному хосту, но это не обязательно предсказуемо. Устройства под управлением iOS 11.4.1 или более поздней версии также должны быть разблокированы в последний час, чтобы Reincubate Relay синхронизировался с ними.
  • Процесс синхронизации iOS может зависеть от конфигурации Wi-Fi. В частности, мы наблюдали следующие проблемы:
    • Если сеть компьютера с Windows была настроена как «Общедоступная», Windows будет запускать входящие подключения брандмауэра, что может помешать синхронизации. Здесь есть инструкции по просмотру и редактированию этого статуса .
    • Если устройство iOS и доверенный компьютер находятся в разных сетях Wi-Fi, они могут не видеть друг друга, даже если сети соединены мостом.
    • Если устройство iOS и доверенный компьютер находятся в разных частотных диапазонах сети Wi-Fi, они могут не видеть друг друга. то есть. если сеть пользователя имеет полосы 2,4 ГГц и 5 ГГц, и они используют один и тот же SSID, устройства могут свободно переключаться между двумя сетями. Таким образом, перемещение между диапазонами взаимодействует с одноранговой связью Apple и нарушает различные технологии Apple, включая AirPlay.
  • Включение и выключение соединения Wi-Fi на Mac или ПК может помочь решить проблему с подключением.

Чтобы запустить устройство iOS и подключиться к доверенному хосту, попробуйте включить экран и ввести пароль, чтобы разблокировать устройство. Это часто побуждает его попытаться установить соединение Wi-Fi.

У Apple есть две статьи KB о подключении к Wi-Fi:

Как мы можем помочь?

Наша служба поддержки здесь, чтобы помочь!

Наш офис работает с понедельника по пятницу с 9:00 до 17:00 по Гринвичу. Время в настоящее время 5:38 ДП с GMT.

Мы стремимся отвечать на все сообщения в течение одного рабочего дня.

Перейти в раздел поддержки › Свяжитесь с нами ›
Наша отличная команда поддержки

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. Все права защищены. Зарегистрировано в Англии и Уэльсе #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® является зарегистрированным товарным знаком. Защита & Условия. Мы рекомендуем 2FA. Построен с в Лондоне.

How to install and set up Reincubate Relay

Updated
Cover image for: How to install and set up Reincubate Relay

Getting started

If you are on Windows or on macOS Mojave or older, make sure the latest version of iTunes is installed and has been run at least once on your machine. You can download iTunes from Apple directly, which we recommend, or you can download it from the Microsoft Store on Windows.

On macOS Catalina and newer, iTunes has been replaced by Finder – which is installed by default – so you’re all set already.

Enabling Wi-Fi sync in iTunes

We recommend that the first sync with any device is done with the device connected via a USB cable to your Mac or PC. This will help speed up the initial sync, which can take some time as Relay learns about the device for the first time. Subsequent syncs will require less information be sent to Relay, and so can be completed just as quickly over Wi-Fi.

To enable Wi-Fi sync on macOS, with your device plugged in via USB, find it on the left hand side of any Finder window in the Locations section (usually below Favourites). From there, under GeneralOptions, make sure Show this iPhone when on Wi-Fi is checked.

On Windows (and macOS Mojave and older), find your device in iTunes instead. Under SummaryOptions, make sure Sync with this iPhone over Wi-Fi is checked.

To test that Wi-Fi sync has been set up correctly: disconnect the device from the computer after turning on Wi-Fi sync and press “Sync”. The backup options view should remain open; if it closes then Wi-Fi sync will not work.

Install Reincubate Relay

The flow for end-user set-up is:

  • Install Reincubate Relay

    Reincubate Relay's installer
    Reincubate Relay's installer

  • The service that has provided you with the Reincubate Relay will prompt you to enter the pairing code

    Reincubate Relay showing a pairing code.
    Reincubate Relay showing a pairing code.

  • Connect an iOS device by USB and follow Reincubate Relay trust prompts

  • Tick the “share” box in the Reincubate Relay interface for the devices that end-user is happy to share

    Reincubate Relay with a shared, unsynced device that has not yet been requested.
    Reincubate Relay with a shared, unsynced device that has not yet been requested.

Debugging Wi-Fi connectivity

The Wi-Fi sync process relies on the iOS device maintaining a connection to a trusted computer. It is important to understand how the iOS device behaves when doing so.

  • If powered, the iOS device will tend to maintain a connection to the trusted host computer. If unpowered, the iOS device will connect to the trusted host, but not necessarily predictably. Devices running iOS 11.4.1 or later must also have been unlocked in the last hour for Reincubate Relay to sync with them.
  • The iOS sync process can be particular about Wi-Fi configuration. In particular, we have observed the following issues:
    • If a Windows computer’s network has been configured as “Public”, Windows will firewall inbound connections, and this can interfere with sync. There are instructions on viewing and editing this status here.
    • If the iOS device and trusted computer are on different Wi-Fi networks, they may be unable to see each other, even if the networks are bridged.
    • If the iOS device and trusted computer are on different frequency bands of a Wi-Fi network, they may be unable to see each other (i.e. if a user’s network has 2.4GHz as well as 5GHz bands, and they share the same SSID, devices can freely switch between the two networks. Moving between bands in this way interfaces with Apple’s peer-to-peer communication, and will disrupt a variety of Apple’s technologies, AirPlay included).
  • Toggling the Wi-Fi connection on and off on Mac or PC may help resolving a connectivity issue.
  • If the sync is stuck, you can plug-in the device to USB and then turn Wi-Fi off on the device to switch to USB mode. This can be helpful if an end-users data needs expediting or if the end-user accidentally starts the first sync on Wi-Fi instead of the recommended USB method.

To trigger and iOS device connecting to the trusted host, try turning the screen on and entering the passcode to unlock the device. This will often prompt it to attempt a Wi-Fi connection.

Apple have two KB articles on Wi-Fi connectivity:

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 7:46 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Our awesome support team

© 2008 - 2022 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® and Camo® are registered trademarks. Privacy policy & terms. Built with in London.