如何从iPhone恢复已删除的短信

更新
Cover image for: 如何从iPhone恢复已删除的短信

难度 :容易

步骤 :最多4个

所需时间 :5分钟

我们每天发送和接收大量消息,随着时间的流逝,这些数据加起来。

并非所有这些消息都值得记住,但是其中一些消息是非常宝贵的,例如来自亲人的消息或包含您可能再次需要的重要信息的文本。无论这些邮件有多旧,它们都是您要保留的邮件。幸运的是,如果您对邮件单击了“删除”并希望将其退回,则可以使用多种方法来检索这些邮件及其附件。

本文将帮助您从iPhone或iPad恢复已删除的短信(从iMessage,SMS和MMS)和附件。您的iPhone消息数据可以通过以下四种方式访问:

如果您需要特定阶段的帮助,可以单击右上角的链接直接进行操作。如果您不是言语人物,我们在下面提供了一个视频,带您轻松学习。

方法1:从iPhone备份中恢复已删除的文本

Apple的软件在保护您的消息安全以保护您的隐私方面做得很出色,例如防止第三方应用程序访问它们。因此,寻找恢复丢失消息的方法需要一些创造性。通常,从备份中恢复邮件是最好的解决方案。

恢复已删除邮件的最简单方法是在旧备份中找到它们-理想情况下是在删除邮件之前进行的备份,但是在某些情况下,可以使用较新的备份。如果您在删除邮件之前没有备份手机,您仍然可以尝试通过对手机进行新备份来恢复它们。但是要当心:通过iTunes,Finder或iCloud创建新备份将覆盖旧备份,并丢失在那里存储的所有数据。因此,如果您已经有备份,请不要创建新的备份。

现在我们已经建立了可用的备份,让我们来看看它中可用的数据。

下载免费版本的iPhone Backup Extractor并将其安装到PC或Mac。

加载了iPhone Backup Extractor之后,您会在其窗口左侧看到一个iPhone数据列表。它会显示您的iTunes备份,并有一节说明如何添加iCloud帐户和iCloud备份。

从iPhone Backup Extractor的左侧菜单中选择您的备份。这将导致显示可用数据的概述,如下所示:

iPhone Backup Extractor showing messages available for recovery
iPhone Backup Extractor显示可用于恢复的消息

概述将显示您在备份中可以看到多少条消息,并且可以通过单击熟悉的绿色消息图标来提取它们。为了检查它们,无需立即导出。相反,您可以从概述的选项卡式控件中选择“ Preview消息”。在这里,您可以选择Messages然后直接进入备份中可用消息的列表。

在该窗口的底部,有一个下拉控件,可让您显示已删除的消息。将其设置为“显示所有内容”将包括预览中已删除的邮件。我们用红色突出显示这些,如下所示:

iPhone Backup Extractor showing a preview of deleted messages
iPhone Backup Extractor显示已删除邮件的预览

现在,您可以使用iPhone Backup Extractor导出邮件。该应用程序的免费版本一次最多可导出四则消息,而许可版本则取消了此限制。

要导出iPhone的消息,请单击屏幕右下角的Extract 。这会将您的消息提取为PDF。您可以导出PDFHTMLCSV格式的消息。

对于大多数用户而言,PDF格式是最佳选择。 PDF文件可以在任何计算机或智能手机上读取,并且外观始终相同。如果您需要提供消息证明,例如,如果您需要提供取消约会或订单的证明,它们也是最有用的。

从iOS 10开始,iMessages包含了绘图,动画,手写和更丰富的表情符号。首次发布预览版后,我们就更新了软件以支持此功能,因此您可以使用iPhone Backup Extractor预览,提取和恢复iMessage绘图以及所有其他iMessage媒体。

Drawings recovered from Messages
从邮件中恢复的工程图

通过转到iPhone Backup Extractor中的Preferences ,然后在“ General选项卡中选择消息的首选格式,可以更改导出消息的格式。

直接在消息中导出

如果您只想保存Messages对话而不恢复已删除的内容,则可以使用Apple的内置导出功能。您可以按照以下步骤直接在iPhone上执行此操作:

  1. 在iPhone或iPad上,打开要保存的消息对话。
  2. 按住其中一条消息,然后单击“ More
  3. 选择所有要导出的邮件,然后点击屏幕右下方的弯曲箭头。

这会将所有选定的消息复制到聊天框中,然后您可以将其复制并粘贴到笔记中或发送给其他人。不幸的是,此方法不适用于图像和Memojis,也不能分离单个文本或包括时间戳,因此,如果需要这些功能,最好从备份中提取消息!

Exporting iPhone messages directly won’t include images and formatting
直接导出iPhone消息将不包括图像和格式

从iCloud恢复已删除的文本

也可以直接从iCloud将短信恢复到手机中。就是这样:

  1. 转到Settings[your name]iCloudMessages 。如果已启用,则将其关闭。您的手机可能会说“ iCloud中的消息:消息尚未完全下载到此iPhone”。选择“禁用和下载消息”。

  2. 重新启用“消息”设置,选择合并设备上的消息。这将触发将消息从云下载回设备。几分钟后,该过程将完成。

需要帮助获取您的短信或短信?

如果较早的技术无法帮助您恢复所有文本和iMessage,则不会丢失所有内容。 iPhone Backup Extractor是基于一项称为ricloud API的技术构建的 。这样我们就可以做一些Reincubate特有的高级功能。我们可以使用它从“部分快照”恢复有问题的数据,该“部分快照”的数据比您的iCloud备份还旧。如果您的数据存储在未加密的磁盘上,则可能是磁盘恢复具有潜力。

我们有许多技巧可以为您效劳,我们真的很喜欢与用户交谈。请勿成为陌生人:使用本页底部的电子邮件地址与支持团队联系,并让他们知道您尝试了什么以及如何过。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 1:43 AM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

转到支持部分 › 联系我们 ›
我们的支持团队非常棒

评论 (1)

I need help recovering deleted messages and photos it was taking a really long time and took up so much space on my Mac book

Hey Stephanie, no problem. We've dropped you an email to help.


我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2020 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®和Camo®是注册商标。 隐私政策 & 条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to recover deleted text messages from an iPhone

Cover image for: How to recover deleted text messages from an iPhone

Difficulty: easy

Steps: up to 4

Time needed: 5 minutes

We send and receive a significant number of messages every day, and over time, that data adds up.

Not all of these messages will be worth remembering, but some are incredibly precious, such as messages from loved ones, or texts containing important information you’re likely to need again. These are messages that you’ll want to hold on to, no matter how old they are. Luckily, if you’ve hit delete on messages and you want them back, there are a number of methods you can use to retrieve these messages and their attachments.

This article will help you to recover deleted text messages (from iMessage, SMS and MMS) and attachments from your iPhone or iPad. Your iPhone message data can be accessed in the four following ways:

If you're looking for help with a specific stage, you can click on the links at the top right to dive straight into the action. If you're not a words person, we've included a video below to take you through it.

Method 1: Recovering deleted texts from iPhone backups

Apple’s software does a great job of keeping your messages safe to protect your privacy, such as preventing third-party apps from accessing them. As such, finding ways to recover lost messages takes some inventiveness. Recovering your messages from a backup is generally the best solution.

The easiest way to recover deleted messages is by finding them in an old backup - ideally one that was taken before the messages had been deleted, but in some cases a newer backup can work. If you don’t have a backup of your phone from before the messages were deleted, you can still try to recover them by making a new backup of your phone. Beware, though: creating a new backup through iTunes, Finder or iCloud will overwrite the old backup and lose any data stored there. So, if you already have a backup, don’t create a new one.

Now we've established there's a backup available, let's take a look at the data available in it.

Download and install the free version of iPhone Backup Extractor to your PC or Mac.

Having loaded iPhone Backup Extractor, you'll be presented with a list of iPhone data on the left-hand side of its window. It'll show your iTunes backups, and has a section which explains how to add your iCloud account and iCloud backups.

Select your backup from the left-hand menu of iPhone Backup Extractor. That'll lead to an overview of available data being shown, like so:

iPhone Backup Extractor showing messages available for recovery
iPhone Backup Extractor showing messages available for recovery

The overview will show you how many messages can be seen in the backup, and you can extract them by clicking on the familiar green messages icon. In order to examine them, there's no need to export straight away. Instead, you can choose to Preview your messages from the tabbed controls on the overview. From here,you can select Messages and dive straight into a list of the messages available in your backup.

At the bottom of that window, there's a drop-down control which lets you include the display of deleted messages. Setting it to "show everything" will include deleted messages in the previews. We highlight these in red, like so:

iPhone Backup Extractor showing a preview of deleted messages
iPhone Backup Extractor showing a preview of deleted messages

You can now use iPhone Backup Extractor to export your messages. The free edition of the app will export up to four messages at a time, whilst the licensed edition removes this limitation.

To export your iPhone's messages, clickExtract at the bottom right of the screen. This will extract your messages as a PDF. You can export messages in PDF, HTML and CSV formats.

For most users, PDF format is the best choice. PDF files can be read by any computer or smartphone, and always look the same. They're also most useful if you ever need to supply proof of message, for instance if you need to provide proof of cancellation of an appointment or order.

Since iOS 10, iMessages have included drawings, animations, handwriting, and richer emojis. As soon as the first preview shipped, we updated our software to support this feature, so you can use iPhone Backup Extractor to preview, extract and recover iMessage drawings and all other iMessage media.

Drawings recovered from Messages
Drawings recovered from Messages

You can change the format messages are exported in by going to Preferences in iPhone Backup Extractor, and selecting your preferred format for messages in the General tab.

Exporting directly in Messages

If you’d just like to save your Messages conversation without recovery of deleted content, you can use Apple’s built-in export function. You can do this directly from your iPhone by following these steps:

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the messages conversation you want to save.
  2. Press and hold on one of the messages, and click More
  3. Select all the messages you want to export, then tap the curved arrow in the bottom right of the screen.

This will copy all of your selected messages into a chat box, which you can then copy and paste to your notes or send to others. Unfortunately, this method will not work for images and Memojis, nor will it separate out individual texts or include timestamps, so if you want these features, you’re better off extracting your messages from a backup!

Exporting iPhone messages directly won’t include images and formatting
Exporting iPhone messages directly won’t include images and formatting

Restoring deleted texts from iCloud

It’s also possible to restore text messages to your phone directly from iCloud. Here’s how:

  1. Go to Settings[your name]iCloudMessages. If it’s toggled on, toggle it off. Your phone may say “Messages in iCloud: Messages have not been fully downloaded to this iPhone”. Choose “Disable and Download Messages”.

  2. Toggle the Messages setting back on, choosing to merge messages on your device. This will trigger download of your messages from the cloud back to your device. After some minutes, the process will complete.

Need help getting your texts or SMS messages back?

If the earlier techniques haven’t helped you to recover all of your texts and iMessages, then not all is lost. iPhone Backup Extractor is built around a piece of technology which we call the ricloud API. This lets us do some pretty advanced things which are unique to Reincubate. We can use it to recover the data in question from a “partial snapshot” which has older data than your iCloud backup. If your data was stored on an unencrypted disk, it may be that a disk recovery has potential.

We have a number of tricks we can harness for you, and we genuinely love talking to our users. Don't be a stranger: reach out to the support team with the email address at the bottom of this page, and let them know what you’ve tried and how you’ve got on.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 1:45 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Comments (1)

I need help recovering deleted messages and photos it was taking a really long time and took up so much space on my Mac book

Hey Stephanie, no problem. We've dropped you an email to help.


Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2020 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy policy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.