如何从iPhone或iPad备份中恢复数据

更新
Cover image for: 如何从iPhone或iPad备份中恢复数据

难度 :容易

步骤 :最多3个

所需时间 :5分钟

iPhone备份恢复简介

Apple的iTunes让iOS用户可以创建iPhone,iPad和iPod的备份。多年来,这些备份有多种格式,并受到许多不同加密方案的保护。 Apple的备份系统可以很好地安全地复制用户数据,以便用户以后可以重置并将其完全恢复到他们的设备。

尽管如此,在许多情况下用户不想完全覆盖手机上的内容并恢复其内容。丢失手机的用户需要从这些备份中提取数据,而无需另外还原手机。处于不同版本的iOS的用户可能无法完全还原,可能需要手动获取文件。在iPhone上意外删除文件或应用程序的用户可能需要浏览iTunes备份并恢复该数据的早期版本:无需将手机完全恢复到较旧的时间点。

能够检查,存档和修改iPhone备份非常重要,Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor可以满足所有这些需求。它可以重置屏幕时间密码,恢复在备份之前删除的内容,甚至可以将iCloud备份转换为iTunes备份。

可以从iTunes备份中获取以下所有数据 - 以及更多内容:

消息iOS

消息

视频iOS

影片

照片iOS

相片

通话记录iOS

通话记录

联系人iOS

往来

注意iOS

笔记

日历iOS

日历

WhatsApp iOS

WhatsApp的

App Data iOS

应用程序数据

其他所有iOS

其他一切

iPhone备份数据入门

我们将本指南分为几个部分,以帮助您快速找到所需的信息。

我们建议您查看常见问题,因为我们会在那里提供大量信息。我们之前可能已经听过你的问题。在此页面的顶部和底部,您将看到有关联系我们的信息。我们的支持团队 - 实际上是整个团队 - 查看并回复用户问题。我们乐于助人,所以不要成为陌生人。

如果您没有iTunes备份 - 或者不知道您是否有备份 - 本指南将帮助您查找或创建一个

最后,关于我们软件的一个词,iPhone备份提取器。免费版包含大量金额。它将列出您的备份,预览其中的所有内容,一次提取四个文件,等等。您无需购买许可证即可完成本指南中的大部分内容,但如果您挖掘我们正在做的或想要解锁更多应用程序的内容,那么我们非常感谢您的支持。

开始吧!如果您想要关注视频,我们在下面列出了一个:

如何查看iPhone备份中的内容

假设你有一个iTunes备份,而不是将其恢复到iPhone或iPad,你想要查看其中的内容,并将其文件提取到你的计算机。最好的方法是使用iPhone备份提取器,它以常规的可访问格式提取这些文件(甚至是已删除的文件!)。

使用免费版iPhone备份提取器,只需点击几下即可轻松浏览iTunes备份:

  1. 下载并安装iPhone Backup Extractor ,然后打开它。它可以在PC和Mac上运行。

  2. 在左侧,您将看到iTunes备份浏览器,显示iTunes默认备份文件夹中的所有备份。通过单击选择您要使用的iTunes备份。如果备份文件已加密,系统将提示您输入访问该文件所需的密码。

    如果您在其他位置安装了iTunes备份,则可以点击+按钮告诉iPhone备份提取器有关其他位置以搜索备份。

    如果没有显示备份,则表示您没有为PC或Mac的用户帐户创建备份。可以轻松自由地创建一个,我们在本指南中有关于如何创建iTunes备份的说明。如果您使用iCloud备份,则可以下载iCloud备份并使用我们的指南将其转换为iTunes备份。

    iTunes backups shown in iPhone Backup Extractor
    iPhone备份提取器中显示的iTunes备份

  3. 备份加载后,您将看到有关iTunes备份的信息,以及一些用于查看和编辑其不同部分的选项卡。

    正如您在此处的屏幕截图中所看到的,iPhone备份提取器将向您显示有关您的iPhone的各种信息,包括固件,IMEI,以及它是旧的经典iPhone,最新和最好的iPhone,还是介于两者之间的东西。

    您还可以看到iPhone备份中存储了多少联系人,备份是否包含您一直在拍摄的所有照片,以及这些感性的SMS消息是否被隐藏起来以便安全保存。

    iPhone Backup Extractor's overview screen
    iPhone备份提取器的概述屏幕

    选择“预览”选项卡,您将能够看到备份中可用的大多数主要数据类型。

从iTunes创建,恢复和恢复数据听起来很复杂,但不一定如此。我们的iTunes备份提取器有四种恢复数据的模式:

  • 概述模式 :易于使用的iPhone数据摘要,单击导出为PDF,HTML和CSV

    iPhone备份提取程序概述通过显示一组应用程序图标来总结iTunes备份中的主要数据类型。单击任何图标将立即开始导出该应用程序的数据,您可以选择此格式。

    iPhone Backup Extractor in Overview mode
    概述模式下的iPhone备份提取器

  • 预览模式 :用于预览核心iPhone数据,如消息,联系人和呼叫

    “预览模式”让您直观地了解iTunes备份中存储的数据:它与iPhone或iPad上的显示方式类似。我们的预览包括在备份之前删除的数据,因此您将看到比仅恢复备份时更多的数据。有关其工作原理的更多信息,请参阅下面有关恢复已删除数据的部分。您可以在预览中选择条目,然后单击“提取”将它们导出到您的计算机。

    iPhone Backup Extractor showing photos in "Preview mode"
    iPhone备份提取器以“预览模式”显示照片

  • 应用程序视图模式 :用于从iTunes备份中提取第三方应用程序数据

    我们的“应用程序视图”模式显示您在创建iTunes备份时安装的每个应用程序。它显示了这些应用程序的列表,如果您选择一个应用程序,它将让您直接跳转到获取该应用程序的文件。当您想要了解有关应用程序如何存储数据的更多信息,或者您是否希望从我们未在概述中突出显示的应用程序获取文件时,此模式特别有用。简单!只需单击一下,即可从“应用程序视图”导出文件。

    iPhone Backup Extractor in App view mode
    应用程序视图模式下的iPhone备份提取器

  • 专家模式 :浏览整个备份的文件,并导出,编辑或替换它们

    “专家模式”特别受我们的取证用户和开发人员的欢迎,因为它可以让您查看存储在iTunes备份中的每个文件。您可以将它们拖到计算机上,也可以右键单击并编辑或替换它们。

    iPhone Backup Extractor in Expert mode
    专家模式下的iPhone备份提取器

如何从iTunes备份中恢复丢失或删除的数据

您可能会感到惊讶,但可以从iTunes备份中恢复已删除的文件和数据。这有两种技巧。第一个是显而易见的:如果在删除数据之前进行备份,您可以使用我们在查看iTunes备份时列出的步骤简单地提取您需要的数据。

第二种技术非常酷,让iPhone备份提取器可以恢复在备份之前删除的数据。引用我们的知识库

如果在备份之前删除了数据,则不会丢失所有数据。

iOS设备不会定期从数据库文件中清除已删除的数据,因此通常可以恢复已删除的数据,即使在备份之前也是如此。这对于iMessage,SMS,WhatsApp,笔记和联系人数据尤其有用。 (通过在专家模式下从备份中提取SQLite数据库,并在记事本中打开它们,您应该看到已删除的任何数据的片段。)

重新复制iPhone备份提取器集成了该技术的复杂版本,无需任何取证恢复过程。

如果您想查看有关iPhone Backup Extractor取消删除功能的效果的一些数据,请查看我们针对领先的取证工具的基准测试 。提示:我们捶打他们。

您可以通过两个简单的步骤使用iPhone Backup Extractor恢复已删除的数据:

  1. 确保Show deleted data启用“ Utilities →“ Show deleted data选项。

  2. 继续正常进行 。删除的数据将包含在所有导出和预览中。

Successful recovery of deleted data with iPhone Backup Extractor
使用iPhone Backup Extractor成功恢复已删除的数据

如何恢复iTunes备份

将iTunes备份恢复到iPhone或iPad很容易。 (如果您想使用iTunes恢复iCloud备份 ,我们的指南介绍了如何下载iCloud备份并将其转换为iTunes 。)

  1. 启动iTunes并使用USB电缆将iPhone或iPad连接到计算机。

  2. 转到FileDevicesRestore from backup iTunes中的Restore from backup '菜单。如果您有多个备份,请从下拉菜单中选择要检索的备份,然后单击“还原”。您还可以单击设备图标,这将打开一个摘要窗口,您可以在其中单击“还原备份”。

    Restoring an iTunes backup
    恢复iTunes备份

  3. 等到数据传输到您的设备。小心不要过早拔下USB电缆,因为它会中断过程并可能损坏设备上的数据。

关于作者

Aidan Fitzpatrick在建立了世界上第一款iPhone数据恢复工具iPhone备份提取器之后于2008年创立了Reincubate。他曾在谷歌谈过企业家精神,并且是企业家组织领导力学院的毕业生。

Reincubate在白金汉宫的首席执行官

上图是Reincubate团队在白金汉宫会见英国女王伊丽莎白二世的成员,因为我们在Apple技术方面的工作获得了英国最高商业奖。阅读我们在隐私,安全和保障方面的立场。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 12:20 PM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

转到支持部分 › 联系我们 ›
我们的支持团队非常棒

我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®是注册商标。 隐私权和条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to recover data from an iPhone or iPad backup

Updated
Cover image for: How to recover data from an iPhone or iPad backup

Difficulty: easy

Steps: up to 3

Time needed: 5 minutes

An introduction to iPhone backup recovery

Apple's iTunes lets iOS users create backups of their iPhones, iPads and iPods. Over the years, these backups have come in a variety of formats, and been protected with a number of different encryption schemes. Apple's backup system does a great job of safely copying user data so users can later reset and fully restore it to their devices.

Despite this, there are many situations where a user doesn't want to completely overwrite what's on their phone and restoring their contents. Users who have lost phones need to extract data from these backups without having another phone to restore to. Users who are on a different version of iOS may not be able to fully restore, and may need to manually get the files. Users who have accidentally deleted files or apps on their iPhone may need to browse iTunes backups and recover an earlier version of that data: without having to completely restore their phone to an older point in time.

Being able to inspect, archive and modify iPhone backups is important, and Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor allows for all of this and more. It can reset your Screen Time passcode, recover content that was deleted prior to a backup being taken, and even convert an iCloud backup into an iTunes backup.

It's possible to get all of the following data -- and more -- from an iTunes backup:

Messages iOS

Messages

Videos iOS

Videos

Photos iOS

Photos

Call logs iOS

Call logs

Contacts iOS

Contacts

Notes iOS

Notes

Calendar iOS

Calendar

WhatsApp iOS

WhatsApp

App Data iOS

App Data

Everything else iOS

Everything else

Getting started with iPhone backup data

We've split this guide into sections to help you quickly find the information you need.

We recommend checking out the frequently asked questions, as we cover a huge amount of information there. We've probably heard your question before. At the top and bottom of this page you'll see there's information on contacting us. Our support team -- and in fact, the whole team -- see and respond to user questions. We love to help, so don't be a stranger.

In order to use this guide, you'll need three things:

Mac and Win

A Windows PC or Mac

An iTunes backup

An iTunes backup

If you don't have an iTunes backup -- or don't know whether you have one -- this guide will help you find or create one.

Finally, a word on our software, iPhone Backup Extractor. The free edition includes a huge amount. It'll list your backups, preview everything that's in them, extract four files at a time, and much more. You needn't buy a license to be able to do most of the things in this guide, but if you dig what we're doing or would like to unlock more of the app, then we really appreciate your support.

Let's start! If you'd like to follow along to a video, we've included one below:

How to see what's in your iPhone backup

Let's say you have an iTunes backup and rather than restoring it to an iPhone or iPad, you want to view what is in it, and extract its files to your computer. The best way to do this is with iPhone Backup Extractor, which extracts these files (even deleted ones!) in a regular, accessible format.

Browsing an iTunes backup is easy with a few clicks using the free edition of iPhone Backup Extractor:

  1. Download and install iPhone Backup Extractor, then open it. It runs on PCs and Macs.

  2. On the left-hand side you'll see an iTunes backup browser, showing all of the backups in iTunes' default backup folder. Select the iTunes backup you'd like to work with by clicking it. If the backup file is encrypted, you'll be prompted for the password needed to access it.

    If you have an iTunes backup located somewhere else, you can tap the + button and tell iPhone Backup Extractor about additional locations to search for backups.

    If no backups appear, it means you don't have one created for your PC or Mac's user account. It's easy and free to create one, and we've got instructions on how to create an iTunes backup in this guide. If you use iCloud backups, you can download your iCloud backup and convert it to an iTunes backup with our guide.

    iTunes backups shown in iPhone Backup Extractor
    iTunes backups shown in iPhone Backup Extractor

  3. Once the backup has loaded, you'll see information about your iTunes backup, and a handful of tabs for viewing and editing different parts of it.

    As you can see in the screenshot here, iPhone Backup Extractor will show you all sorts of information about your iPhone, including the firmware, IMEI, and whether it's an old classic iPhone, the latest-and-greatest iPhone, or something in between.

    You'll also get to see how many contacts are stored in your iPhone backup, whether the backup contains all those photos you've been snapping away, and whether those sentimental SMS messages are stashed away for safe-keeping.

    iPhone Backup Extractor's overview screen
    iPhone Backup Extractor's overview screen

    Select the "Preview" tab and you'll be able to see most of the main types of data available in your backup.

Creating, restoring and recovering data from iTunes sounds complicated, but it needn't be. Our iTunes backup extractor has four modes for recovering data:

  • Overview mode: easy to use summary of iPhone data, with single-click export to PDF, HTML and CSV

    iPhone Backup Extractor's overview summarises the main data types that are in the iTunes backup by showing a set of app icons. Clicking any of the icons will immediately start an export of that app's data, and you have a choice of formats for this.

    iPhone Backup Extractor in Overview mode
    iPhone Backup Extractor in Overview mode

  • Preview mode: for previewing core iPhone data like messages, contacts and calls

    "Preview mode" gives you a look straight into the data stored in your iTunes backup: it's shown similarly to how it would be shown on an iPhone or iPad. Our preview includes data that was deleted prior to the backup, so you'll see even more than you would if you simply restored the backup. For more on how that works, see our section on recovering deleted data below. You can select entries in the preview and then click "Extract" to export them to your computer.

    iPhone Backup Extractor showing photos in "Preview mode"
    iPhone Backup Extractor showing photos in "Preview mode"

  • App view mode: for extracting third-party app data from iTunes backups

    Our "App view" mode shows you each of the apps you had installed at the point your iTunes backup was created. It shows a list of those apps, and if you select an app, it'll let you jump straight into getting that apps' files. This mode is particularly helpful when you want to learn more about how an app stores data, or if you want to get your files from an app that we don't highlight on the overview. Easy! You can export files from "App view" with a single click.

    iPhone Backup Extractor in App view mode
    iPhone Backup Extractor in App view mode

  • Expert mode: browse the entire backup's files, and export, edit or replace them

    "Expert mode" is particularly popular with our forensic users and developers, as it lets you see every file stored in an iTunes backup. You can drag them out to your computer, or right-click and edit or replace them.

    iPhone Backup Extractor in Expert mode
    iPhone Backup Extractor in Expert mode

How to recover missing or deleted data from an iTunes backup

You might be surprised, but it's possible to recover deleted files and data from iTunes backups. There are two techniques for this. The first is obvious: if the backup was taken prior to the data being deleted, you can simply extract the data you need using the steps we laid out above in viewing an iTunes backup.

The second technique is really cool, and lets iPhone Backup Extractor recover data that was deleted before the backup was taken. To quote from our knowledge-base:

If the data was deleted before your backup was taken, all is not lost.

iOS devices don't regularly purge deleted data from their database files, so it is often possible to recover deleted data, even from before a backup was taken. This works particularly well for iMessage, SMS, WhatsApp, note and contact data. (By extracting the SQLite databases from your backup in Expert mode, and opening them in Notepad, you should see fragments of any data that has been deleted.)

Reincubate iPhone Backup Extractor has a sophisticated version of this technology integrated with it, saving the need for any forensic recovery process.

If you'd like to see some data on just how effective iPhone Backup Extractor's undeletion capabilities are, check out our benchmark against the leading forensics tools. Hint: we thrash them.

You can recover deleted data with iPhone Backup Extractor in two simple steps:

  1. Ensure that the UtilitiesShow deleted data option is enabled.

  2. Proceed as normal. Deleted data will be included in all exports and previews.

Successful recovery of deleted data with iPhone Backup Extractor
Successful recovery of deleted data with iPhone Backup Extractor

How to restore an iTunes backup

Restoring an iTunes backup to your iPhone or iPad is easy. (If you want to restore an iCloud backup using iTunes, our guide describes how to download and convert iCloud backups to iTunes.)

  1. Start iTunes and connect your iPhone or iPad to your computer using a USB cable.

  2. Go to FileDevicesRestore from backup in iTunes' menu. If you have multiple backups, choose the backup you want to retrieve from the drop-down menu, and click "Restore". You can also click on the device icon, which will open a summary window where you can click "Restore Backup".

    Restoring an iTunes backup
    Restoring an iTunes backup

  3. Wait until the data is transferred to your device. Be careful not to unplug the USB cable too early, as it will interrupt the process and could corrupt data on your device.

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 12:27 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.