如何即兴DIY网络摄像头

更新
Cover image for: 如何即兴DIY网络摄像头

您需要加入视频通话,但是您没有网络摄像头, 网络摄像头损坏或亚马逊无货。该怎么办?本指南将引导您通过多种不同的方式来使用您可能已经拥有的东西即兴制作自制的DIY网络摄像头。

所有这些方法都涉及使用现有设备中的摄像头,并使其适合您的通话。您可能会发现您可以使用其中的惊人数量,包括:

如何在PC或Mac上使用控制台网络摄像头

有几种方法可以将来自各种控制台的摄像机用作网络摄像机。让我们看看最受欢迎的选项。

索尼Playstation 3使用“ Playstation Eye”相机。这些价格在亚马逊上$ 6.99-$ 13.00不等。要使用这些工具,您需要下载Code Laboratories“ CL-Eye Platform Driver ”,它仅适用于Windows,但是免费的。安装此软件后,您只需将PS3的相机插入计算机上的空闲USB插槽即可将其用作网络摄像头。

PS2的2003 EyeToy相机可即插即用,可以与旧版本的Windows一起玩:只需将其插入即可,您就可以离开了。这些目前零售价为1.99美元

Playstation 4的摄像头在USB3电缆的末端使用了专有的连接器,因此插入PC时无法识别。在Mac上可以选择使用它,但是可以使用可用于macOS的非官方Beta驱动程序 。确实可以 ,但是非技术用户可能很难实现它。

如果您有Xbox 360 Kinect相机( 大约16美元 ),则需要适配器才能使用。您需要一个Kinect Sensor USB AV适配器 ,零售价约为11.99美元。

Xbox One使用不同的机制来连接其Kinect相机,但是仍然可以将其用作网络摄像头。您将需要用于Windows电缆Kinect适配器 。另外,通过一个小的注册表补丁 ,您还可以将其与Windows Hello一起用于人脸ID样式的登录。

如何在PC或Mac上将iPhone或iPad用作网络摄像头

我们自己的应用程序Reincubate Camo可以做到这一点:您可以安装一个免费版本,以将iPhone或iPad用作专业网络摄像头。为此,在开始视频通话之前,您需要在iOS设备和计算机上安装Camo。

Using an iPhone as a webcam with Camo
将iPhone用作Camo的网络摄像头

如何将数码相机,DSLR,GoPro或便携式摄像机用作网络摄像头

根据硬件类型的不同,有几种方法可以将合适的DSLR相机用作网络摄像头。

佳能公司最近为其EOS DSLR发布了Windows专用的beta网络摄像头驱动程序 。他们还为想要获得完整DSLR设置的用户出售了包含所有必要设备的硬件捆绑包 。这是获得极佳相机性能的好方法,但这是一条昂贵的路线。

如果佳能的解决方案对您不起作用,或者您拥有其他品牌的相机(例如GoPro),则可以通过使用小型适配器将其用作网络摄像头。 Elgato CamLink可在各种数码单反相机,便携式摄录机和运动相机上使用,并调整其HDMI输出以通过Windows PC或Mac上的USB使用。这些通常都卖完了,但还有其他通用替代品,例如此HornetTek HDMI视频捕获设备。

最后,对于某些支持Wi-Fi或USB的数码单反相机,有一个适用于macOS的Beta解决方案:Cascable的Pro Webcam应用程序支持许多佳能EOS,尼康和富士胶片。通过Wi-Fi或USB的Olympus,Panasonic和Sony相机。

Cascable Pro Webcam’s setup screen
Cascable Pro网络摄像头的设置屏幕

如何将Android手机用作网络摄像头

设置Android设备充当网络摄像头并不难。有一些应用程序可以执行此操作:DroidCam,EpocCam等。 (Reincubate Camo是iOS上的EpocCam和DroidCam的替代品。)

Using a phone as a webcam on an ultrawide computer
在超宽计算机上将电话用作网络摄像头

DroidCam仅支持Windows,不支持iOS,但是使用方法如下。

  1. 从Google Play商店在您的Android设备上安装DroidCam 。您需要运行Android 5.0或更高版本。
  2. 在Windows PC上安装桌面软件。您可以从Dev47Apps的站点获得此文件
  3. 为您的Android手机安装ADB(调试)驱动程序。对于Google或OnePlus设备,这些驱动程序将在此处 。对于其他电话,它们可能在这里
  4. 安装驱动程序后,在手机上转到SettingsDeveloper OptionsEnable USB Debugging 。 (在许多手机上,“开发人员选项”屏幕默认情况下处于隐藏状态:要使其可见,您需要转到Settings →“ About然后点按“内部版本号” 7次。(是的,实际上。您无法这东西!)使用USB将Android设备连接到计算机。
  5. 使用USB电缆将手机连接到计算机。手机可能会弹出一条消息,提示“允许USB调试”,您应该批准它。此时很多事情都会出错,但是DroidCam的开发人员在此处发布了更多说明列表。
  6. 令人困惑的是,为了利用HD的优势,您需要在PC上启动DroidCam并选择付费版本时选择“以管理员身份运行”。

这样一来,您的计算机应该可以将Android设备的摄像头用作网络摄像头。

如何将安全摄像头,智能家居摄像头或婴儿监视器用作网络摄像头

有许多不同类型的安全保护,智能家居和婴儿监控摄像机,其中一些可以使用以下方法用作网络摄像头。

几乎所有Wyze相机都可以通过固件更新转换为可行的网络摄像头。 Wyze网站上可以从此处下载文件 ;它将在这种设备上运行。

有多种使用Raspberry Pi将多种类型的网络摄像头流式传输到PC的方法。使用Wanview 1080p相机进行此操作的用户可以从中获得指南

最后,使用IP Camera Adapter 4驱动程序,可以将几乎任何提供网络摄像头数据流的设备(例如具有网络视图的摄像头)封装到Windows上的虚拟网络摄像头设备中。这是一个方便,免费的,仅限Windows的应用程序,Tom's Hardware拥有有关端到端使用它的指南。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 1:05 PM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

转到支持部分 › 联系我们 ›
我们的支持团队非常棒

我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2020 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate和Camo是商标。 隐私政策 & 条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to improvise a DIY webcam

Updated
Cover image for: How to improvise a DIY webcam

You need to join a video call, but you don’t have a webcam, your webcam’s broken, or Amazon’s out of stock. What to do? This guide will take you through a number of different ways to improvise a home-made DIY webcam using things you might already have.

All of these approaches involve using cameras from existing devices, and making them work for your call. You may find you have access to a surprising number of these, including:

How to use a console webcam on a PC or Mac

There are a few ways to use cameras from various consoles as a webcam. Let’s look at the most popular options.

The Sony Playstation 3 uses a “Playstation Eye” camera. These range from $6.99 - $13.00 on Amazon. To use these, you’ll need to download Code Laboratories “CL-Eye Platform Driver”, it’s Windows-only, but it’s free. With this installed, it’s a case of simply plugging in your PS3’s camera to a free USB slot on your computer to use it as a webcam.

The PS2’s 2003 EyeToy camera works as a plug and play with older versions of Windows: just plug it in and you’re away. These currently retail for $1.99.

The Playstation 4’s camera uses a proprietary connector on the end of a USB3 cable, so it won’t be recognised when plugged into a PC. There are options to use it on a Mac, however, using an unofficial beta driver available for macOS. This does work, but non-technical users may struggle to implement it.

If you have an Xbox 360 Kinect camera (they’re about $16), you’ll need an adapter to use it. You’ll want a Kinect Sensor USB AV adapter, which retails for around $11.99.

The Xbox One uses a different mechanism for connecting to its Kinect camera, but it’s still possible to use it as a webcam. You’ll need a Kinect Adapter for Windows cable. As a bonus, with a small registry patch, you’ll also be able to use this with Windows Hello for face ID-style login.

How to use an iPhone or iPad as a webcam on a PC or Mac

Our own app, Reincubate Camo does this: there’s a free version that you can install to use your iPhone or iPad as a pro webcam. In order to do this, you’ll need to install Camo on your iOS device and computer before starting your video call.

Using an iPhone as a webcam with Camo
Using an iPhone as a webcam with Camo

How to use a digital camera, DSLR, GoPro or camcorder as a webcam

There are a few approaches for using a proper DSLR camera as a webcam, depending on the type of hardware you have.

Canon have recently released a Windows-only beta webcam driver for their EOS DSLRs. They also sell a hardware bundle with all the necessary equipment for users who want to get a complete DSLR setup. This is a great way to get extremely good camera performance, but it is a costly route.

If Canon’s solution won’t work for you, or you’ve got a different brand of camera, such as a GoPro, you might be able to get it working as a webcam by using a small adapter. The Elgato CamLink works on a variety of DSLRs, camcorders and action cameras, adapting their HDMI output for use via USB on your Windows PC or Mac. These are often sold out, but there are generic alternatives, such as this HornetTek HDMI video capture device.

Finally, for some DSLRs with Wi-Fi or USB support, there is a beta solution for macOS: Cascable’s Pro Webcam app supports a number of Canon EOS, Nikon, Fujifilm. Olympus, Panasonic and Sony cameras over Wi-Fi or USB.

Cascable Pro Webcam’s setup screen
Cascable Pro Webcam’s setup screen

How to use an Android phone as a webcam

Setting up an Android device to act as a webcam isn’t too hard. There are a few apps that’ll do this: DroidCam, EpocCam, and others. (Reincubate Camo is an alternative to EpocCam and DroidCam on iOS.)

Using a phone as a webcam on an ultrawide computer
Using a phone as a webcam on an ultrawide computer

DroidCam only supports Windows and not iOS, but here’s how you use it.

  1. Install DroidCam on your Android device from the Google Play Store. You’ll need to be running Android 5.0 or newer.
  2. Install the desktop software on your Windows PC. You can get this from Dev47Apps’ site.
  3. Install the ADB (debug) drivers for your Android phone. For Google or OnePlus devices, these drivers will be here. For other phones, they may be here.
  4. Once the drivers are installed, on your phone go to SettingsDeveloper OptionsEnable USB Debugging. (On many phones, the “Developer options” screen is hidden by default: to make it visible, you’ll need to go to SettingsAbout and tap “Build number” 7 times. (Yes, really. You couldn’t make this stuff up!) Connect your Android device to your computer using USB.
  5. Connect the phone to your computer using a USB cable. The phone may pop up a message saying “Allow USB Debugging”, and you should approve it. There are quite a lot of things that can go wrong at this point, but DroidCam’s developers post a list of further instructions here.
  6. Confusingly, in order to take advantage of HD, you need to choose “Run as Administrator” when you launch DroidCam on your PC, as well as having the paid version.

With that, your computer should be able to use your Android device’s camera as a webcam.

How to use a security camera, smart home camera or baby monitor as a webcam

There are many different types of security, smart home and baby monitor cameras, and a few of these can be used as webcams using the methods below.

Just about any Wyze camera can be turned into a workable webcam with a firmware update. The Wyze site has this available for download here;it’ll work on devices like this one.

There are a number of ways to use a Raspberry Pi to stream many types of webcam to a PC. There’s a guide here from a user who did this with their Wanview 1080p camera.

Finally, just about any device that presents a stream of webcam data (for instance, cameras that have a webview) can be encapsulated into a virtual web camera device on Windows using the IP Camera Adapter 4 driver. This is a handy, free, Windows-only app, and Tom’s Hardware has a guide on using it end-to-end.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 5:25 PM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2020 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® and Camo® are registered trademarks. Privacy policy & terms. Built with in London.