如何查询iTunes备份SQLite和Plist文件中的数据

Aidan Fitzpatrick

By Aidan Fitzpatrick

更新

See how I'm qualified to write this article

iPhone Backup Extractor的用户能够自动将其数据导出为PDF,HTML,VCard,ICAL,VCF或CSV格式,以便于访问。

某些用户可能希望使用专家模式直接操作存储在其备份中的原始文件。这些通常由SQLite数据库( .sqlite3.sqllitedb.db )或Plist(通常是.plist )文件组成。

iPhone Backup Extractor包含一个内置的Plist编辑器,但希望从这些文件中提取数据的用户需要一个SQLite数据库客户端。

我如何使用SQLite数据库?

用户可能想要尝试这两个应用程序中的任何一个:

如何直接使用Apple的数据库文件?

例如,要手动提取联系人数据,用户应该恢复“Libray / AddressBook / AddressBook.sqllitedb”,然后使用SQLite浏览器打开恢复的文件。选择“执行SQL”选项卡,将其粘贴到“SQL字符串”字段中:

SELECT ABPerson.first, ABPerson.last, ABMultiValue.value
FROM ABPerson, ABMultiValue
WHERE ABMultiValue.record_id = ABPerson.ROWID

按“执行查询”按钮应返回“返回的数据”字段中显示的完整联系人列表。

要提取SMS数据,用户应该恢复文件Libray/SMS/SMS.db ,使用SQLite浏览器浏览器打开恢复的文件,选择“浏览数据”选项卡,然后从“表”下拉列表中选择“消息” 。单击放大镜按钮,用户应在“返回的数据”字段中看到其完整的SMS历史记录。

日期和时间字段只是作为数字返回,我该如何解释它们?

您可能很难解释数据库中的许多字段。别忘了,iPhone Backup Extractor可以自动为您提取数据!但是,如果您单独使用它,您应该会发现日期表示为自2001-01-011970-01-01以来的秒数,具体取决于日期字段的位置。在Excel中,您可以使用公式,例如=1/1/2001 + A1/60/60/24 ,其中A1是您的时间数据。您可能还需要调整值以考虑当地时区。

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间为周一到周五,早 9 点到晚 5 点(协调世界时)。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

保持联系 › 我们的支持团队非常棒

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. 隐私权和条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to query data from iTunes backup SQLite and Plist files

Aidan Fitzpatrick

By Aidan Fitzpatrick

Updated

See how I'm qualified to write this article

Users of iPhone Backup Extractor are able to automatically export their data to PDF, HTML, VCard, ICAL, VCF or CSV formats for easy access.

Some users may wish to directly manipulate the raw files stored in their backups using expert mode. These are often comprised of SQLite database (.sqlite3, .sqllitedb and .db) or Plist (usually .plist) files.

iPhone Backup Extractor includes a built-in Plist editor, but users wishing to extract data from these files will need a SQLite database client.

How can I work with SQLite databases?

Users might want to try either of these two applications:

  • DB Browser for SQLite. DB Browser used to be named the SQLite Database Browser. It's our recommended tool for Windows, and it's free. They also provide a version for macOS.
  • Base 2. Base is our preferred SQLite tool for macOS, and is available as a direct download and App Store app.

How can I work with Apple's database files directly?

As an example, to manually extract contact data, users should restore "Libray/AddressBook/AddressBook.sqllitedb", and then open the restored file with the SQLite Browser. Choosing the "Execute SQL" tab, paste this into the "SQL string" field:

SELECT ABPerson.first, ABPerson.last, ABMultiValue.value
FROM ABPerson, ABMultiValue
WHERE ABMultiValue.record_id = ABPerson.ROWID

Pressing the "Execute Query" button should return the full contact list shown in the "Data returned" field.

To extract SMS data, users should restore the file Libray/SMS/SMS.db, open the restored file with the SQLite Browser browser, choose the "Browse data" tab, and then select "message" from the "Table" drop-down. On clicking the magnifying glass button, users should see their full SMS history shown in the "Data returned" field.

The date and time fields just come back as numbers, how can I interpret them?

You may struggle to interpret a number of fields in the databases. Don't forget, iPhone Backup Extractor can extract the data automatically for you! However, if you're going it alone, you should find the dates are represented as either the number of seconds since 2001-01-01, or 1970-01-01, depending on the position of the date field. In Excel, you could use a formula such as =1/1/2001 + A1/60/60/24 where A1 is your time data. You may also need to adjust the value to account for your local timezone.

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Get in touch › Our awesome support team

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.