FAQ de BlackBerry Backup Extractor

Mis à jour

Nous avons résumé ici les questions les plus fréquemment posées sur BlackBerry Backup Extractor.

Puis-je utiliser BlackBerry Backup Extractor sur un ordinateur sans BlackBerry Desktop Manager?

Oui. BlackBerry Backup Extractor recherchera automatiquement vos sauvegardes dans l'emplacement de sauvegarde par défaut de BlackBerry Desktop Manager. Toutefois, le logiciel n'exige pas que BlackBerry Desktop Manager soit installé sur l'ordinateur sur lequel vous l'utilisez.

Vous pouvez copier vos sauvegardes sur un autre ordinateur et y utiliser BlackBerry Backup Extractor. Il est possible d’extraire sous Windows à partir d’une sauvegarde réalisée sous macOS, et inversement.

Les données sont-elles récupérées avec BlackBerry Backup Extractor?

Oui, les fichiers de données sont. Les fichiers ne sont en aucun cas manipulés dans le processus de sauvegarde ou de lecture. Les données de contact et de calendrier sont manipulées dans les formats VCF et ICAL.

Les fichiers exportés en mode expert ne sont en aucun cas manipulés dans le processus de sauvegarde ou de lecture. Des fiches techniques et des informations complémentaires sont disponibles sur demande pour les enquêteurs.

En plus d'un certain nombre d'agences de criminalistique et de rétablissement privées, nous avons des laboratoires de police et d'état qui utilisent nos logiciels dans le monde entier, des programmes de formation pour l'application de la loi financés par le Congrès américain à la police britannique du South Yorkshire, à la police allemande Polizei Hamburg et au danois. Centre national de la criminalité technologique.

Comment pouvons nous aider?

Notre équipe de support est là pour vous aider!

Nos bureaux sont ouverts du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à 17 h GMT. L’heure est actuellement 4:27 Matin GMT.

Notre objectif est de répondre à tous les messages en un jour ouvrable.

Aller à la section support › Contactez le support ›
Notre superbe équipe de support

Pouvons-nous améliorer cet article?

Nous aimons entendre les utilisateurs: pourquoi ne pas nous envoyer un email, laisser un commentaire ou tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. Tous droits réservés. Enregistré en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® est une marque déposée. Confidentialité et modalités. Nous recommandons l'authentification multi-facteurs. Construit avec à Londres.

BlackBerry Backup Extractor FAQ

Updated

We've rounded up the most frequently asked questions on BlackBerry Backup Extractor here.

Can I use BlackBerry Backup Extractor on a computer without BlackBerry Desktop Manager?

Yes. BlackBerry Backup Extractor will automatically search in the default BlackBerry Desktop Manager backup location for your backups. However, the software doesn't require that BlackBerry Desktop Manager is installed on the computer on which you use it.

You can copy your backups to another machine and use BlackBerry Backup Extractor there. It is possible to extract on Windows from a backup made under macOS, and vice-versa.

Is data recovered with BlackBerry Backup Extractor forensically sound?

Yes, data files are. The files are not manipulated in any way in the backup or reading process. Contact and calendar data is manipulated into VCF and ICAL formats.

Files exported in expert mode are not manipulated in any way in the backup or reading process. Data-sheets and further information is available for investigators on request.

As well as a number of private forensics and recovery agencies, we have police and state forensics labs using our software around the world, from US Congress-funded law enforcement training programmes to the UK South Yorkshire Police, the German Polizei Hamburg Forensische and the Danish National High Tech Crime Center.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 6:12 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Comments (1)

I have a Blackberry 8330 (I love the trackball)..Verizon is my carrier..they tell me as of Demember 2019 my 8330 will no longer work on their network so I'll need to ourchase a new phone..I backed up my Blackberry to my laptop (pc)..however when I try to open my backup file it can not be read..will your software be able to get my contacts from either my existing backup files on laptop and convert the files to a word doc on my laptop...I have a cable so i'm able to plug my blackberry into my laptop..Advise how to help my dilemma...Thanks..btw, what is the cost for your software..if your software can solve my problem..

Hi Bob, thanks for your note. Sure, drop us a note or message us on live chat. BlackBerry Backup Extractor can recover data from the 8330, and it costs $24.95.


Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.