So installieren Sie OS 6 auf dem BlackBerry Bold 9700

Aktualisierte

Besitzer des BlackBerry Bold 9700 in Großbritannien werden wahrscheinlich das BlackBerry-Betriebssystem der Version 5 verwenden. Version 5 ist nicht schlecht, aber RIM hat OS 6 vor einiger Zeit veröffentlicht und es ist exzellent. Das Interface ist wirklich aufgemotzt und macht das Telefon einfacher und schneller zu bedienen.

Leider ist OS 6 nicht in Großbritannien erhältlich, und britische Fluggesellschaften haben es nicht zugelassen, dass Sie ein Upgrade durchführen, ohne vorher durch einige Reifen zu springen. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie das Upgrade selbst durchführen. Diese Version wird in Großbritannien noch nicht offiziell unterstützt, und wir können dies nicht unterstützen oder empfehlen.

  1. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die neueste Kopie des BlackBerry Desktop Manager installiert haben. Wenn nicht, können Sie es hier bekommen .

  2. Synchronisieren Sie Ihr Telefon mit dem BlackBerry Desktop Manager, und sichern Sie eine Sicherungskopie der Daten Ihres Telefons. Das Upgrade sollte ein verlustfreier Prozess sein, aber Sie wissen nie. Wenn Sie Daten verlieren, sollten Sie mit BlackBerry Backup Extractor einen Teil davon wiederherstellen können.

  3. Besuchen Sie die BlackBerry- Website zum Herunterladen von Software und wählen Sie das neueste AT & T-Betriebssystem zum Herunterladen aus. Zum Zeitpunkt des Schreibens ist das 6.0.0.2342 .

  4. Führen Sie das heruntergeladene Betriebssystem-Aktualisierungsprogramm aus und installieren Sie das Update in BlackBerry Desktop Manager.

  5. Öffnen Sie den Ordner "Apploader" des BlackBerry Desktop Manager. Dies ist wahrscheinlich in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader (oder C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader auf x64-Systemen) zu finden.

  6. Benennen Sie die Datei "vendor.xml" in "_vendor.xml" um, damit der Desktop Manager sie nicht finden kann.

  7. Führen Sie das Anwendungsladeprogramm "Loader.exe" aus dem Ordner aus, und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen. Es führt Sie durch das Betriebssystem-Upgrade auf Ihrem BlackBerry. Dies kann 5 bis 10 Minuten dauern.

  8. Viel Spaß mit Ihrem neu aufgerüsteten BlackBerry!

Es gibt ein nettes Video, das einige der neuen Funktionen in BlackBerry OS 6 unten zeigt:

Über den Autor

Aidan Fitzpatrick gründete Reincubate im Jahr 2008, nachdem er das weltweit erste iPhone-Tool zur Datenwiederherstellung, den iPhone Backup Extractor, gebaut hatte. Er hat bei Google über Unternehmertum gesprochen und ist Absolvent der Leadership Academy der Entrepreneurs 'Organisation.

Reincubate CEO im Buckingham Palace

Oben abgebildet sind Mitglieder des Reincubate-Teams, die sich mit HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ im Buckingham Palace treffen, nachdem sie für unsere Arbeit mit Apple-Technologie den höchsten britischen Wirtschaftspreis erhalten haben. Lesen Sie unseren Standpunkt zu Datenschutz, Sicherheit und Sicherheit .

Wie können wir helfen?

Unser Support-Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter!

Unsere Bürozeiten sind Montag bis Freitag von 9 bis 17 Uhr GMT. Die Zeit ist aktuell 12:29 vorm. GMT.

Wir bemühen uns, auf alle Mitteilungen innerhalb eines Arbeitstages zu antworten.

Zum Support-Bereich gehen › Kontakt ›
Unser großartiges Supportteam

Bemerkungen (4)

thanks for this very brief instructions! im enjoying my OS 6 now. really worth the wait of almost 3 hours downloading. :) <3

There is no apploader folder or any file named vendor what should i do?


@Hassan; The appdata is stored outside the IPB or BBB file, but still need to be backed up.

The apploader folder is found C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion

And restoring App third party apps is carried out via the Loader.exe and a stored PIN executed in this folder. If it doesn't exist something has gone wrong, its important you pick Backup Data and Apps (including Messages) during the backup process.

thanks for these steps i have tried 2 times but it worked

nice post,thanks for sharing!


Können wir diesen Artikel verbessern?

Wir hören gerne von Nutzern: Warum schicken Sie uns nicht eine E-Mail, schreiben Sie einen Kommentar oder tweeten Sie @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Registriert in England und Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® ist eine eingetragene Marke. Datenschutz. Wir empfehlen die Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung. Mit Liebe in London gebaut.

How to install OS 6 on the BlackBerry Bold 9700

Updated

Owners of the BlackBerry Bold 9700 in the UK will likely be running BlackBerry's version 5 operating system. Version 5 isn't bad, but RIM released OS 6 some time ago, and it's excellent. The interface is really souped-up, and it makes the phone easier and faster to use.

Unfortunately, OS 6 isn't released in the UK, and UK carriers don't let you upgrade without jumping through some hoops first. Here's our guide on how to complete the upgrade yourself. This release isn't officially supported in the UK yet, and we can't support or recommend doing this.

  1. Make sure you have the latest copy of the BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed. If you don't, you can get it here.

  2. Sync your phone with the BlackBerry Desktop Manager, and be sure to take a backup of your phone's data. The upgrade should be a lossless process, but you never know. If you do lose data, you should be able to recover some of it with BlackBerry Backup Extractor.

  3. Visit BlackBerry's software download site and select the latest AT&T OS for download. At the time of writing, that's 6.0.0.2342.

  4. Run the downloaded OS update program, and it'll install the update into BlackBerry Desktop Manager.

  5. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Manager's "Apploader" folder. This will likely be in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader (or C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader on x64 systems).

  6. Rename the "vendor.xml" file to "_vendor.xml" so that the desktop manager cannot find it.

  7. Run the application loader program, "Loader.exe" from the folder, and follow the instructions it presents. It'll take you through the OS upgrade on your BlackBerry, which could take 5 - 10 minutes.

  8. Enjoy your newly upgraded BlackBerry!

There's a neat video showing off some of the new features in BlackBerry OS 6 below:

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 12:18 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Comments (4)

thanks for this very brief instructions! im enjoying my OS 6 now. really worth the wait of almost 3 hours downloading. :) <3

There is no apploader folder or any file named vendor what should i do?


@Hassan; The appdata is stored outside the IPB or BBB file, but still need to be backed up.

The apploader folder is found C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion

And restoring App third party apps is carried out via the Loader.exe and a stored PIN executed in this folder. If it doesn't exist something has gone wrong, its important you pick Backup Data and Apps (including Messages) during the backup process.

thanks for these steps i have tried 2 times but it worked

nice post,thanks for sharing!


Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.