如何在BlackBerry Bold 9700上安装OS 6

更新

英国黑莓Bold 9700的用户可能正在运行BlackBerry的第5版操作系统。版本5还不错,但RIM不久前发布了OS 6 ,它非常出色。界面非常强大,它使手机更容易,更快速地使用。

不幸的是,OS 6并未在英国发布,英国运营商不会让你升级而不首先跳过一些篮球。以下是我们如何自行完成升级的指南。此版本尚未在英国正式支持,我们无法支持或建议这样做。

  1. 确保安装了BlackBerry Desktop Manager的最新副本。如果你不这样做,你可以在这里得到它。

  2. 将手机与BlackBerry Desktop Manager同步,并确保备份手机的数据。升级应该是一个无损的过程,但你永远不会知道。如果确实丢失了数据,您应该可以使用BlackBerry Backup Extractor恢复其中一些数据。

  3. 访问BlackBerry的软件下载站点并选择最新的AT&T OS进行下载。在撰写本文时,那是6.0.0.2342

  4. 运行下载的操作系统更新程序,它会将更新安装到BlackBerry Desktop Manager中。

  5. 打开BlackBerry Desktop Manager的“Apploader”文件夹。这可能是在C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader (或C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader on x64 systems)。

  6. 将“vendor.xml”文件重命名为“_vendor.xml”,以便桌面管理器找不到它。

  7. 从该文件夹运行应用程序加载程序“Loader.exe”,并按照其提供的说明进行操作。它将带您完成BlackBerry的操作系统升级,这可能需要5-10分钟。

  8. 享受新升级的黑莓手机!

有一个简洁的视频展示了以下BlackBerry OS 6中的一些新功能:

关于作者

Aidan Fitzpatrick在建立了世界上第一款iPhone数据恢复工具iPhone备份提取器之后于2008年创立了Reincubate。他曾在谷歌谈过企业家精神,并且是企业家组织领导力学院的毕业生。

Reincubate在白金汉宫的首席执行官

上图是Reincubate团队在白金汉宫会见英国女王伊丽莎白二世的成员,因为我们在Apple技术方面的工作获得了英国最高商业奖。阅读我们在隐私,安全和保障方面的立场。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 8:22 AM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

转到支持部分 › 联系我们 ›
我们的支持团队非常棒

评论 (4)

thanks for this very brief instructions! im enjoying my OS 6 now. really worth the wait of almost 3 hours downloading. :) <3

There is no apploader folder or any file named vendor what should i do?


@Hassan; The appdata is stored outside the IPB or BBB file, but still need to be backed up.

The apploader folder is found C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion

And restoring App third party apps is carried out via the Loader.exe and a stored PIN executed in this folder. If it doesn't exist something has gone wrong, its important you pick Backup Data and Apps (including Messages) during the backup process.

thanks for these steps i have tried 2 times but it worked

nice post,thanks for sharing!


我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®是注册商标。 隐私权和条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to install OS 6 on the BlackBerry Bold 9700

Updated

Owners of the BlackBerry Bold 9700 in the UK will likely be running BlackBerry's version 5 operating system. Version 5 isn't bad, but RIM released OS 6 some time ago, and it's excellent. The interface is really souped-up, and it makes the phone easier and faster to use.

Unfortunately, OS 6 isn't released in the UK, and UK carriers don't let you upgrade without jumping through some hoops first. Here's our guide on how to complete the upgrade yourself. This release isn't officially supported in the UK yet, and we can't support or recommend doing this.

  1. Make sure you have the latest copy of the BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed. If you don't, you can get it here.

  2. Sync your phone with the BlackBerry Desktop Manager, and be sure to take a backup of your phone's data. The upgrade should be a lossless process, but you never know. If you do lose data, you should be able to recover some of it with BlackBerry Backup Extractor.

  3. Visit BlackBerry's software download site and select the latest AT&T OS for download. At the time of writing, that's 6.0.0.2342.

  4. Run the downloaded OS update program, and it'll install the update into BlackBerry Desktop Manager.

  5. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Manager's "Apploader" folder. This will likely be in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader (or C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader on x64 systems).

  6. Rename the "vendor.xml" file to "_vendor.xml" so that the desktop manager cannot find it.

  7. Run the application loader program, "Loader.exe" from the folder, and follow the instructions it presents. It'll take you through the OS upgrade on your BlackBerry, which could take 5 - 10 minutes.

  8. Enjoy your newly upgraded BlackBerry!

There's a neat video showing off some of the new features in BlackBerry OS 6 below:

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 12:18 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Comments (4)

thanks for this very brief instructions! im enjoying my OS 6 now. really worth the wait of almost 3 hours downloading. :) <3

There is no apploader folder or any file named vendor what should i do?


@Hassan; The appdata is stored outside the IPB or BBB file, but still need to be backed up.

The apploader folder is found C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion

And restoring App third party apps is carried out via the Loader.exe and a stored PIN executed in this folder. If it doesn't exist something has gone wrong, its important you pick Backup Data and Apps (including Messages) during the backup process.

thanks for these steps i have tried 2 times but it worked

nice post,thanks for sharing!


Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.