Как установить OS 6 на BlackBerry Bold 9700

обновленный

Владельцы BlackBerry Bold 9700 в Великобритании, скорее всего, будут работать под управлением операционной системы BlackBerry версии 5. Версия 5 неплохая, но RIM выпустила OS 6 некоторое время назад, и это отлично. Интерфейс действительно улучшен, и это делает телефон проще и быстрее в использовании.

К сожалению, OS 6 не выпущена в Великобритании, и британские операторы не позволяют вам обновиться, не пройдя сначала несколько обручей. Вот наше руководство о том, как выполнить обновление самостоятельно. Этот релиз официально не поддерживается в Великобритании, и мы не можем поддержать или рекомендовать это сделать.

  1. Убедитесь, что у вас установлена последняя версия BlackBerry Desktop Manager. Если вы этого не сделаете, вы можете получить это здесь .

  2. Синхронизируйте ваш телефон с BlackBerry Desktop Manager и обязательно сделайте резервную копию данных вашего телефона. Обновление должно быть процессом без потерь, но вы никогда не знаете. Если вы потеряете данные, вы сможете восстановить некоторые из них с помощью BlackBerry Backup Extractor .

  3. Посетите сайт загрузки программного обеспечения BlackBerry и выберите последнюю версию AT & T OS для загрузки. На момент написания статьи это 6.0.0.2342 .

  4. Запустите загруженную программу обновления ОС и она установит обновление в BlackBerry Desktop Manager.

  5. Откройте папку «Apploader» в BlackBerry Desktop Manager. Это, вероятно, будет в C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader (или C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader в системах x64).

  6. Переименуйте файл vendor.xml в _vendor.xml, чтобы менеджер рабочего стола не смог его найти.

  7. Запустите программу загрузки приложений Loader.exe из папки и следуйте инструкциям, которые она предоставляет. Это займет вас через обновление ОС на вашем BlackBerry, что может занять 5-10 минут.

  8. Наслаждайтесь своим обновленным BlackBerry!

Ниже приведено отличное видео, демонстрирующее некоторые новые функции в BlackBerry OS 6:

Об авторе

Эйдан Фитцпатрик основал Reincubate в 2008 году после создания первого в мире инструмента для восстановления данных iPhone, iPhone Backup Extractor. Он говорит в Google по вопросам предпринимательства и является выпускником Академии лидерства Организации предпринимателей.

Генеральный директор Reincubate в Букингемском дворце

На снимке выше - встреча членов команды Reincubate Ее Величества Королевы Елизаветы Ⅱ в Букингемском дворце, после того как она была удостоена высшей бизнес-награды Великобритании за нашу работу с технологиями Apple. Прочитайте нашу позицию о конфиденциальности, безопасности и сохранности .

Как мы можем помочь?

Наша служба поддержки здесь, чтобы помочь!

Наш офис работает с понедельника по пятницу с 9:00 до 17:00 по Гринвичу. Время в настоящее время 3:25 ДП с GMT.

Мы стремимся отвечать на все сообщения в течение одного рабочего дня.

Перейти в раздел поддержки › Свяжитесь с нами ›
Наша отличная команда поддержки

Комментарии (4)

thanks for this very brief instructions! im enjoying my OS 6 now. really worth the wait of almost 3 hours downloading. :) <3

There is no apploader folder or any file named vendor what should i do?


@Hassan; The appdata is stored outside the IPB or BBB file, but still need to be backed up.

The apploader folder is found C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion

And restoring App third party apps is carried out via the Loader.exe and a stored PIN executed in this folder. If it doesn't exist something has gone wrong, its important you pick Backup Data and Apps (including Messages) during the backup process.

thanks for these steps i have tried 2 times but it worked

nice post,thanks for sharing!


Можем ли мы улучшить эту статью?

Нам нравится слышать от пользователей: почему бы не написать нам электронное письмо, оставить комментарий или написать в Твиттере @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. Все права защищены. Зарегистрировано в Англии и Уэльсе #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® является зарегистрированным товарным знаком. Защита & Условия. Мы рекомендуем 2FA. Построен с в Лондоне.

How to install OS 6 on the BlackBerry Bold 9700

Updated

Owners of the BlackBerry Bold 9700 in the UK will likely be running BlackBerry's version 5 operating system. Version 5 isn't bad, but RIM released OS 6 some time ago, and it's excellent. The interface is really souped-up, and it makes the phone easier and faster to use.

Unfortunately, OS 6 isn't released in the UK, and UK carriers don't let you upgrade without jumping through some hoops first. Here's our guide on how to complete the upgrade yourself. This release isn't officially supported in the UK yet, and we can't support or recommend doing this.

  1. Make sure you have the latest copy of the BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed. If you don't, you can get it here.

  2. Sync your phone with the BlackBerry Desktop Manager, and be sure to take a backup of your phone's data. The upgrade should be a lossless process, but you never know. If you do lose data, you should be able to recover some of it with BlackBerry Backup Extractor.

  3. Visit BlackBerry's software download site and select the latest AT&T OS for download. At the time of writing, that's 6.0.0.2342.

  4. Run the downloaded OS update program, and it'll install the update into BlackBerry Desktop Manager.

  5. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Manager's "Apploader" folder. This will likely be in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader (or C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research in Motion\Apploader on x64 systems).

  6. Rename the "vendor.xml" file to "_vendor.xml" so that the desktop manager cannot find it.

  7. Run the application loader program, "Loader.exe" from the folder, and follow the instructions it presents. It'll take you through the OS upgrade on your BlackBerry, which could take 5 - 10 minutes.

  8. Enjoy your newly upgraded BlackBerry!

There's a neat video showing off some of the new features in BlackBerry OS 6 below:

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 12:18 AM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Comments (4)

thanks for this very brief instructions! im enjoying my OS 6 now. really worth the wait of almost 3 hours downloading. :) <3

There is no apploader folder or any file named vendor what should i do?


@Hassan; The appdata is stored outside the IPB or BBB file, but still need to be backed up.

The apploader folder is found C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion

And restoring App third party apps is carried out via the Loader.exe and a stored PIN executed in this folder. If it doesn't exist something has gone wrong, its important you pick Backup Data and Apps (including Messages) during the backup process.

thanks for these steps i have tried 2 times but it worked

nice post,thanks for sharing!


Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.