如何使用备份调试iPhone应用

更新

如果您是iPhone应用程序开发人员,那么这里的提示可能会为您节省一些时间。

有时您可能会收到客户的报告,这些报告很难通过电子邮件进行故障排除。如果不访问存储在客户设备上的应用程序数据,则要真正解决问题可能会很痛苦。

但是,您的客户有一种方法可以向您发送数据:通过将iPhone与iTunes同步并在iTunes备份中向您发送该应用程序的数据文件。

为此,您需要知道iTunes备份中应用程序文件的名称。如果您查看自己的iTunes备份文件夹 ,则应该可以使用grep类的字符串搜索工具通过查找文件中已知的字符串来找到它。

知道文件名后,只需在遇到难以诊断的问题时要求客户将其文件副本发送给您即可。他们获取文件的一种简单方法是让他们使用iPhone Backup Extractor等工具将其提取。

如果您还有其他技巧可以调试棘手的iPhone应用程序问题,请在评论中分享它们。排除疑难!

关于作者

Aidan Fitzpatrick在建立了世界上第一款iPhone数据恢复工具iPhone备份提取器之后于2008年创立了Reincubate。他曾在谷歌谈过企业家精神,并且是企业家组织领导力学院的毕业生。

Reincubate在白金汉宫的首席执行官

上图是Reincubate团队在白金汉宫会见英国女王伊丽莎白二世的成员,因为我们在Apple技术方面的工作获得了英国最高商业奖。阅读我们在隐私,安全和保障方面的立场。

我们能帮你什么吗?

我们的支持团队在这里提供帮助!

我们的办公时间是格林威治标准时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点。 时间目前是 5:48 AM的 GMT。

我们力争在一个工作日内答复所有垂询。

转到支持部分 › 联系我们 ›
我们的支持团队非常棒

我们可以改进这篇文章吗?

我们喜欢听取用户的意见:为什么不给我们发电子邮件,发表评论或发推文 @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. 保留所有权利。 在英格兰和威尔士注册 #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate®是注册商标。 隐私权和条款. 我们推荐多因素认证。 在伦敦建立了爱情。

How to debug iPhone apps using backups

Updated

Here's a tip that may save you some time if you're an iPhone app developer.

You may sometimes receive reports from your customers of problems that are hard to troubleshoot over email. It can be a pain to really get to the bottom of the problem without access to the app data stored on the customer's device.

There is, however, a way your customer can send you that data: by syncing their iPhone with iTunes and sending you the app's data file in the iTunes backup.

To do this, you'll need to know the name of the app's file in the iTunes backup. If you have a look in your own iTunes backup folder, you should be able to find it with a string search tool such as grep by searching for a string you know will be in the file.

Once you know the name of the file, simply ask your customers to send you their copy of that file when they have a hard-to-diagnose problem. An easy way for them to get the file is for them to extract it using a tool such as iPhone Backup Extractor.

If you have any other good tips for debugging tricky iPhone app issues, then do share them in the comments. Happy troubleshooting!

About the author

Aidan Fitzpatrick founded Reincubate in 2008 after building the world's first iPhone data recovery tool, iPhone Backup Extractor. He's spoken at Google on entrepreneurship, and is a graduate of the Entrepreneurs' Organisation's Leadership Academy.

Reincubate's CEO at Buckingham Palace

Pictured above are members of Reincubate’s team meeting HM Queen Elizabeth Ⅱ at Buckingham Palace, after being awarded the UK’s highest business award for our work with Apple technology. Read our position on privacy, safety and security.

How can we help?

Our support team are here to help!

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM GMT. The time is currently 7:53 PM GMT.

We aim to reply to all messages within one working day.

Go to support section › Contact support ›
Our awesome support team

Can we improve this article?

We love hearing from users: why not drop us an email, leave a comment, or tweet @reincubate?

© 2008 - 2019 Reincubate Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England and Wales #5189175, VAT GB151788978. Reincubate® is a registered trademark. Privacy & terms. We recommend 2FA. Built with in London.